Lee Health Foundation announces board of trustees

By: Lee Health Foundation
FORT MYERS, Fla. - Dec. 16, 2021 - PRLog -- Lee Health Foundation has announced its 2022 board of trustees, with J. Pason Gaddis returning as chairperson. Newly elected trustees are Ryan Carter, Richard Forman, William Gruver, David Klein, Garrett Richter and John Quinn.

Trustees help guide philanthropic initiatives for Lee Health Foundation, which has supported lifesaving health and wellness programs in Southwest Florida for more than 25 years. Since 1995, the Foundation, its supporters and trustees have made it possible for Lee Health to serve a growing community with comprehensive medical services close to home. Thanks to the generosity of the Southwest Florida community and dedication of the trustees, Lee Health Foundation's fiscal impact for 2021 included 4,000 generous donors raising more than $17 million.

"Lee Health is fortunate to have outstanding community leaders join us in our vision to be a national leader in health and wellbeing, by empowering healthier lives through care and compassion," said Chris Simoneau, Lee Health's chief foundation and development officer. "Lee Health Foundation trustees have provided outstanding guidance and advice to our foundation team, and they donate generously their talent and treasure. This leadership has helped Lee Health become the region's premier health system, the largest employer in Southwest Florida, and a forerunner in providing novel, state of the art healthcare to our citizens."

Gaddis is co-founder and CEO of Florida Media Group, which publishes Florida Weekly, an award-winning publication preparing to launch its ninth community-oriented publication. Gaddis has served on the Foundation board since 2016 and is a laureate for Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida's Business Hall of Fame, Lee County.

Returning to their roles are Dr. James W. Orr, Jr. as vice chairperson, Dominic Cameratta as treasurer, and Jennifer Parisi as secretary of the board.

Returning trustees are David Call, Joseph R. Catti, Dr. Paul DiGiorgi, Jenny Gezella, Chetan Gulati, Kristin Haag, George Hamilton, Matt Hanson, Charles K. Idelson, Al Kinkle, Susan McGrogan, Fred Pezeshkan, Dr. F. Brett Shannon and Sandy Stilwell Youngquist.

Ex-officio trustees are Dr. Larry Antonucci, David Collins, Gary Gold, Jim Eberz, Sue Lester and Armando Llechu. The board's emeriti committee includes Amanda Cross, Dorothy Fitzgerald, Joe Gammons, Frank Haskell, Chairperson Elaine Hawkins and Garrett Reasoner.

Lee Health Foundation's committee chairpersons include: Executive Committee, Gaddis; Finance Committee, Cameratta; Nominating & Governance Committee, Parisi; and Development Committee, Gezella. Additional community leaders who also serve on committees include Bill Cronin, Tarek Salhab and Austin Williams.

Lee Health Foundation expresses immense gratitude for the following individuals' past service to Lee Health and the community: Lori Shafer, Pablo Veintimilla and Scotty Wood.

For additional information about the role of philanthropy at Lee Health or to donate, visit LeeHealthFoundation.org (http://www.leehealthfoundation.org/) or call 239-343-6950.

Media Contact
Priority Marketing
Email:***@prioritymarketing.com Email Verified
Tags:Lee Health Foundation
Location:Fort Myers - Florida - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Priority Marketing PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share