Emmy Winner Julie Kalceff Named Jury President for the 7th IAWTV Awards

The International Academy of Web Television mounts its 7th IAWTV Awards on February 5, 2022. Serving as the first Jury President will be Emmy Winner Julie Kalceff from Australia.
By: International Academy of Web Television
HOLLYWOOD, Calif. - Oct. 14, 2021 - PRLog -- Hollywood, California – The International Academy of Web Television is pleased to announce its first Jury President, International Emmy winner Julie Kalceff, who will spearhead the selection of jurors and take on the responsibility of coordinating final judging for the upcoming 7th IAWTV Awards.

The IAWTV Awards is the premiere independent awards show for digital series. It will honor the best in streaming series, creators, cast and crew during an international streaming event slated for February 5, 2022.

The move to add the role of Jury President to the IAWTV Awards was undertaken this year to foster fairness in the judging portion of the awards show.

Julie Kalceff, an Australian writer, director and producer, has had an illustrious career in creating award-winning shows that have had a global impact. Kalceff is known for writing, directing and co-producing the television series First Day.

In April 2021, First Day won a GLAAD Media Award (Children and Youth). In 2020, First Day was nominated for two AACTA Awards (Australian Academy Awards) for Best Children's Program and for Best Screenplay in Television. That same year, the series won its category at the prestigious 59th Rose d'Or Awards and recently won an International Emmy Award.

Kalceff first gained international attention when she created, wrote, directed, and produced the global hit digital drama series Starting From Now. It is one of the most watched web series in the world - amassing over 170 million views in 230 countries.

IAWTV Awards Executive Producers, Tina Cesa Ward and Sandra J. Payne, are delighted to welcome Kalceff as the first jury president for the awards. They feel she represents the spirit of independent creation and puts the judging of the 7th IAWTV Awards in very good hands.

"The IAWTV Awards serves an important role in the field of web series and digital content," Ward said. "We want to make sure that our judging process is as fair as it can be, which is why we took the step of adding the role of a Jury President. Julie Kalceff was our first choice to take on this task."

Ward, who also serves as the IAWTV Awards Director, is an award-winning writer/director herself. She has worked on more than four digital series, including IAWTV Award-winner (Best Directing in a Drama) "Anyone But Me," a series that has garnered more than 100 million views and was the first Writers Guild of America winner for Original New Media.


Sandra Payne
Executive Producer
IAWTV Awards
Source:International Academy of Web Television
Email:***@gmail.com Email Verified
Tags:Digital Content
Location:Hollywood - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
SPwrite Productions, LLC PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share