The Purple Prince: a fantasy novel

Book One of The River Dream. For fans of Patrick Rothfuss, George RR Martin, and Ursula K Le Guin.
By: Sebastien
 
REYKJAVIK, Iceland - Oct. 5, 2021 - PRLog -- The Purple Prince: a fantasy novel

Campaign Link:
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/theriverdream/the-purple-prince-a-fantasy-novel?ref=project_link

The Purple Prince is a dark and dreamlike take on the fantasy genre. It is set in a fully realised fictional world, with a diverse cast of wonderful characters. Those wanting to dive into another sprawling fantasy epic should look no further!

I was in my first year of university, studying Greek mythology. Inspired by the poems of Hesiod, I sat down to write a fictional theogony of my own.

Before I knew it, I'd come up with more than just the origin story of a universe and its gods. I had the entire world of Lumenia planned out. Its history. Its geography. Its politics. Its races. The magic system. A map. Even a calendar. Everything!

Now I had an entire cosmos to work within, I began to think about the kind of story I wanted to tell there. Six years and several thousand cups of coffee later, I am about to publish 'The Purple Prince'.

I am excited to finally be sharing this story and these characters with the world. I hope to bring my readers some of the joy and wonder I myself have felt reading fantasy over the years. It is a truly magical genre, in every possible sense of the word. I am proud and honoured to be contributing to it, in however humble a fashion.

It has been six years since I started writing The Purple Prince. In truth, this is only the beginning. I have four more books to write and oceans more story to tell. I hope you'll become a part of this epic journey by backing this project today.

With just 54 hours left in this campaign, your support is needed to raise funds to make this project
a successful one.

Please consider getting involved, at whatever level you can, and help "The Purple Prince: a fantasy novel"
get funded!

Contact
Sebastien
***@gmail.com
End
Email:***@gmail.com
Tags:Kickstarter
Industry:Books
Location:Reykjavik - Reykjavik - Iceland
Subject:Projects
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Crowdfunding Experts PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share