Centricity Music, Centricity Publishing Receive Eight 52nd Annual GMA Dove Award Nominations

Lauren Daigle Leads With Four; NEEDTOBREATHE, Seth Mosley Each Gather Two
 
NASHVILLE, Tenn. - Aug. 12, 2021 - PRLog -- Centricity Music and Centricity Publishing artists and songwriters are honored with eight 52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards Nominations, which were announced today via a livestream event by the Gospel Music Association.

Lauren Daigle (https://laurendaigle.com/) leads the Centricity Music roster with four nominations, including nods for Artist of the Year, Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year, Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year and Short Form Video of the Year.

NEEDTOBREATHE (https://www.needtobreathe.com/) gathers nominations for both Rock/Contemporary Album and Song of the Year while songwriter Seth Mosley (https://centricitypublishing.com/writers/seth-mosley/) receives nods for Rock/Contemporary and Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year.

Centricity Publishing's Paul Duncan (https://centricitypublishing.com/writers/paul-duncan/) lands a Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year nomination, and has multiple songs featured on Natalie Grant's No Stranger, which is nominated for Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year. Fellow songwriter Matt Armstrong (https://centricitypublishing.com/writers/matt-armstrong/) has a song featured on Phillips, Craig & Dean's You're Still God that is up for Inspirational Album of the Year.

"We're so proud of Lauren, Seth, Paul and Matt," says Chad Segura (https://centricitymusic.com/team/chad-segura/), Vice President, Centricity Publishing. "They're all such talented writers, and it's always gratifying to see their work recognized in this way."

The 52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards are set to happen live and in person in Nashville Oct. 19, and will broadcast exclusively on TBN Oct. 22 at 8:00 pm ET and then again at 10:00 pm ET. For further information, visit www.doveawards.com, and see below for all of Centricity Music and Centricity Publishing nominations:

Artist of the Year:
●  Lauren Daigle

Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year:
●  "A Place Called Earth (feat. Lauren Daigle)" by Jon Foreman [writers: Lauren Daigle, Jonathan Foreman, Tim Foreman]

●  "This Is The Kingdom" by Skillet [writers: Seth Mosley, John L. Cooper, Mia Fieldes]

●  "Who Am I" by NEEDTOBREATHE [writers: Bear Rinehart, Thomas Rhett, Jordan Reynolds, Cason Cooley, Jeremy Lutito]

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year:
●  "Hold On To Me" by Lauren Daigle [writers: Lauren Daigle, Paul Duncan, Paul Mabury]

Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year:
●  Out Of Body by NEEDTOBREATHE [Producers: NEEDTOBREATHE, Cason Cooley, Jeremy Lutito]

Short Form Video of the Year:
●  Lauren Daigle, "Hold On To Me" [Directors/Producers: John Gray, Leigh Holt]

Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year:
●  "Donde Está El Espíritu De Dios" by Christine D'Clario [writers: Seth Mosley, Christine D'Clario, Chris Tomlin, Jason Ingram, Ben Fielding]

For more Information on Centricity Music, visit https://centricitymusic.com/.
For more information on Centricity Publishing, visit https://centricitypublishing.com/.

Contact
Rick Hoganson
***@comcast.net
End
Email:***@comcast.net Email Verified
Tags:Dove Awards
Industry:Music
Location:Nashville - Tennessee - United States
Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share