Subaru of Indiana Automotive announces supplier award winners

Vendors recognized in five categories, with six earning multiple awards
LAFAYETTE, Ind. - May 24, 2021 - PRLog -- Subaru of Indiana Automotive (SIA) is recognizing 18 suppliers for exceptional performance over the past year—including Central Motor Wheel of America (CMWA) as the top winner.

"Of our nearly 260 suppliers, these 18 companies stand out for consistently delivering high quality parts and exemplary customer service during a very different and challenging year," said Scott Brand, executive vice president at SIA.

As a result of its success over five consecutive years, CMWA earned the highest honor in receiving the Presidential Award. Winners were recognized across five categories:

Special Recognition – Above and beyond effort as identified by SIA management

Commodity Leader – Top scoring supplier in commodity category

Excellent Performance – Achievement of SIA targets for safety, quality, cost and delivery

Superior Excellent Performance – Three and four consecutive years as recipient of the Excellent Performance Award

Presidential – Five consecutive years as recipient of the Excellent Performance Award

Six companies had the distinction of receiving both a Performance Award and a Commodity Leader Award. All recipients will be recognized during a ceremony in Indianapolis on Sept. 9.

"A shared commitment to excellence is critically important to building high-quality vehicles," said Brand. "We appreciate the continuous dedication these award winners have demonstrated in supporting our mission."

SIA is Subaru's only manufacturing outside Asia and currently makes the Ascent, Impreza, Legacy and Outback models for North America. Since beginning production in 1989, the plant has increased its annual output of vehicles from 67,000 to approximately 370,000.

The following is the complete list of winners:

Presidential Award
Central Motor Wheel of America (CMWA)

Superior Excellent Performance Award
Maxxis International – USA*

Excellent Performance Award
BASF Catalysts
Cataler North America Corp.*
Kirchhoff Automotive Canada
Lintec of America*
Pacific Manufacturing Ohio
Taiho Corp. of America
The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.
TPR America
TWB Co.*
Whitlam Group*
Yokowo Manufacturing of America*

Commodity Leader Award
Cataler North America Corp.
Fujikura Automotive America
Lintec of America
Maxxis International – USA
Sonoco Protective Solutions
Whitlam Group
Yokowo Manufacturing of America

Special Recognition Award – Excellence in Partnership
Chiyoda USA Corp.
Hitachi Automotive Systems Mexico

*Also earned a Commodity Leader Award

Craig Koven
Communications & External Relations Manager
Source: » Follow
Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Lafayette - Indiana - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Subaru of Indiana Automotive PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share