Beta Academy Hosts National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

By: Beta Academy
HOUSTON - May 18, 2021 - PRLog -- Twelve students from Beta Academy Charter School were inducted as new members of the National Honor Society in a ceremony held at the school yesterday.

Members were selected by the chapter's faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Students inducted were: Lilly Cruz, Grant Fortune, Sophia Leitch, Christon Lindsey, Christopher Lindsey, Rachell Marquez, Camryn Oliver, Jonathan Pineda, Sarah Pyle, Josselyn Robleto, Miguel Salazar and Adan Santacruz.

"We are very proud to recognize these outstanding members of our student body. National Honor Society members are chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community," said Mindy Hildebrand, chapter adviser.

The Beta Academy Charter School chapter has been newly active and plans to sponsor several service projects for the school and community.

The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. There are chapters in more than 16,000 high schools and, since 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership. Millions of dollars in scholarships have been awarded to senior members since 1945 by the sponsoring organization, the National Association of Secondary School Principals.

Visit Beta Academy at

Mindy Hildebrand, NHS Adviser
Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Houston - Texas - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share