National Lacrosse League Announces 20 Nominees For 2021 Hall of Fame Class

17 All-Time Great Players, Three Builders Among Those Considered For Fall Induction
PHILADELPHIA - May 13, 2021 - PRLog -- The National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, today announced the 20 nominees for the NLL Hall of Fame Class of 2021 presented by GAIT. Inductees from among the group, which includes 17 all-time great players and three builders, will be announced in June with a ceremony planned for this fall.

The Class of 2021 will represent the first additions to the Hall since 2016. This year's induction will also celebrate the 15th anniversary of the Hall's establishment with the inaugural members inducted in 2006.

Voting will take place shortly to select the honorees.

"This is indeed an impressive selection of candidates whose contributions to lacrosse and the NLL span several eras and the breadth of North America," said NLL Commissioner Nick Sakiewicz. "We are honored to be continuing the tradition of honoring the greats and we look forward to selecting the next inductees for the most prestigious individual honor in our sport."

The following 20 individuals are nominated for the Class of 2021:


Mike Accursi- played 17 seasons for Buffalo, Edmonton, Ontario, Rochester and Syracuse.

Jake Bergey- played 10 seasons with the Philadelphia Wings.

Colin Doyle- played 19 seasons with Ontario, San Jose and Toronto.

Kevin Finneran- played 13 seasons with Detroit, New England, Philadelphia and Toronto.

John Grant Jr.- played 17 seasons with Rochester and Colorado.

Casey Powell- played 11 seasons with Rochester, Anaheim, New York, Orlando, Boston, and Colorado.

Mark Steenhuis- played 17 seasons with Columbus and Buffalo.

Shawn Williams- played 17 seasons with Ontario, Toronto, Buffalo, Rochester, and Edmonton.


Sandy Chapman- played 17 seasons with Rochester and Toronto.

Glenn Clark- played nine seasons in the NLL (1998-2006).

Ryan Cousins- played 11 seasons in the NLL for Arizona, Columbus, Minnesota, and Rochester.

Pat McCready- played 17 seasons with Charlotte, Rochester, Buffalo and Toronto.

Billy Dee Smith- played 16 seasons with Buffalo and Rochestert.

Regy Thorpe- played for 15 seasons, all with Rochester..

Steve Toll- played for 15 seasons with Ontario, Toronto, Rochester, San Jose, Colorado, and Edmonton.

Brian Voelker- played for seven seasons with Philadelphia.

Cam Woods- played 15 seasons for Albany, San Jose, Chicago, and Toronto.

Roy Condon- Roy Condon worked as an NLL Official from 1989-2011 (23 seasons).

Bill Fox- Bill Fox worked as an NLL Official from 1992-2011 (20 seasons).

Rich Tamberino- Rich Tamberino started his officiating career in the Eagle Lacrosse League as a goal judge.

For the most up to date information and breaking news, sign up for the NLL newsletter at Also follow Deputy Commissioner Jessica Berman and Commissioner Sakiewicz on Twitter @JessicaBerman1 and @NLLcommish, respectively.

Media Contact
Jerry Milani
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Hall Of Fame
Location:Philadelphia - Pennsylvania - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share