Fighting Voter Suppression in Texas One Ride at a Time

DALLAS - May 1, 2021 - PRLog -- Rideshare2Vote is in their home state of Texas for the Municipals and special election in Congressional District 6.  Amid widespread voter suppression legislation, Rideshare2Vote aims to continue to remove roadblocks to democracy.  As reported, Texas is one of the most challenging states to vote in and has introduced more bills than any other state to restrict access to voting. Rideshare2Vote works to combat voter suppression one ride at a time.

"Voter suppression, like what is being experienced again in Texas, is foundational to why Rideshare2Vote was established," stated its Founder Sarah Kovich. "We realized that millions of Democratic voters don't have their voices heard, don't get their votes cast, so we are changing that one election at a time by providing wheels to democracy and removing a genuine barrier to voting."

The organization got its start in Texas in 2018 and has since branched out to elections in North Carolina, Louisiana, and the historic Senate races in Georgia. They will continue with more states this year and then expand nationwide for the 2022 election.  Rideshare2Vote is committed to continuing running in states once they have broken ground.  As such, Rideshare2Vote is back in Texas for the third time and has partnered with thirty-two democratic candidates to help drive democracy in Texas.

"We are pleased to have such incredible candidates as partners and happy that we can support their elections by providing free safe rides to the polls," stated Sarah Hans, Campaigns Director at Rideshare2Vote. "In these local elections winning can come down to just a few votes so we look forward to making a difference and increasing voter turnout. To all of our partner candidates, Ron Locket, Wil Kennedy, Marquette Greene-Young, Helen Chang, Misty Irby, Jacoby Stewart, Steve Lavine, Julie Holmer, Elisa Klein, Mary D Harris, Lauren Doherty, Justin Beller, Chad West, Jennifer Cortez, Lelani Russell, Adam Bazaldua, Penny Mallet, Alison Maguire, Paige Dixon, Allison Drew, Yen Huynh Rabe, Diana Saleh, John Biggan, Deborah Peoples, Jen Sarduy, Tara Wilson, Jared Williams, Tiesa Leggett, Lee Henderson, Chris Nettles, Erin Gonzales, and Garrett Hubbard, we wish you great success in your races."

Following CDC guidelines for COVID, the company takes extra precautions to ensure their rides to the polls are safe. When you ride with Rideshare2Vote, the company asked you to please plan to wear your mask, sanitize your hands, sit only in the backseat passenger side for maximum distance, and expect windows to be left down for maximum airflow.

Rideshare2Vote ( accepts requests to ride via their mobile app Rideshare2Vote Rider, through their web form, or via phone (888) 977-2250.

For more information or to volunteer, please visit Rideshare2Vote. (

Colleen Toumayan
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Voting Rights
Location:Dallas - Texas - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share