Holiday Expeditions Invites Adventurers Back to the River in Their Own Private Travel Pod

By: Holiday Expeditions
 
SALT LAKE CITY - Jan. 14, 2021 - PRLog -- "Take me to the river" takes on whole new meaning this season as the lock-down weary seek Houdini-like strategies to free themselves from the shackles of the pandemic's captivity.

Holiday River Expeditions for over 50 years has been freeing people's souls on river rafting adventures and they hope that in 2021 the same opportunities abound.

To take any lingering fears away from being out and about in Nature with family and friends together, this trail-blazing company has retooled its offerings. Primarily, they have made it easier to travel in confidence by encouraging "pod" travel, or teaming up with a small group of friends and family who share pandemic protocol wave lengths.

On most trips the company has lowered its required minimums in order to schedule an exclusive group trip. The smaller group minimums have allowed guests to travel with just their family members, or close friends with whom they've already created a pod or travel bubble.

The new 12-person minimum for private rafting charters (https://www.bikeraft.com/custom-charter-trips/) in 2021 apply to:
  • Westwater Canyon (https://www.bikeraft.com/colorado-white-water-rafting/wes...) (two and three day) and Cataract Canyon (https://www.bikeraft.com/utah-white-water-rafting/cataract-canyon/) (five and six day) trips,
  • Specific (six day) Desolation Canyon (https://www.bikeraft.com/utah-white-water-rafting/desolation-canyon/) dates: Aug 23-28; Aug 29-Sep 3; Sep 6-11; Sep 13-18; Sep 20-25,
  • San Juan River (https://www.bikeraft.com/utah-white-water-rafting/san-juan-river/) trips in May and June (three, four or five day).
  • Minimums for other itineraries have been reduced to 16 on Lodore Canyon (https://www.bikeraft.com/colorado-white-water-rafting/lodore-canyon/) (three and four day) and Yampa River (https://www.bikeraft.com/colorado-white-water-rafting/yampa-river-rafting-trips/) (four and five day) trips.

Holiday River Expeditions has also changed minimum requirements for its mountain biking itineraries to just 8 people for a small group, private charter backcountry trip. This applies to:
  • The White Rim Trail (https://www.bikeraft.com/mountain-biking-trips/white-rim-trail-mountain-bike-tour/), (three or four days) in April–May and September–October
  • Moab-Westwater Combination (https://www.bikeraft.com/multi-sport-combination/moab-westwater-combination/) trips, (four days total: two biking/two rafting).

Considered by enthusiasts to be Utah's ultimate multi-day mountain bike trip, The Maze (https://www.bikeraft.com/mountain-biking-trips/the-maze/), deep inside Canyonlands National Park, is naturally a small group trip with a maximum capacity of just 7 guests.  Private charters can be arranged on two available dates; May 18-21 and September 7-10, 2021.

For more details, please see https://www.bikeraft.com/what-your-2021-trip-will-look-like-2/ and https://www.bikeraft.com/custom-charter-trips/.

For more information, availability, reservations or a copy of the 2021 catalog please call 800-624-6323, Email: Holiday@BikeRaft.com or log onto: http://www.bikeraft.com/.

Media Contact:

Karen Johnson, Director of Marketing

karen.holidayriver@gmail.com

800-624-6323

Contact
Widness & Wiggins PR
***@travelnewssource.com
End
Email:***@travelnewssource.com
Tags:COVID Recovery
Industry:Travel
Location:Salt Lake City - Utah - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
W&W PR PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share