#DisneyMustPay Alan Dean Foster

Entertainment Giant has been Holding Back Royalty Payments for Years
By: Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America
 
 
Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America
Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America
NEW YORK - Nov. 17, 2020 - PRLog -- Famed science fiction and fantasy writer Alan Dean Foster, writer of multiple book series, numerous novelizations of film scripts and more than 20 novels, will hold a joint press conference with Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) on Wednesday, November 18 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Central/ 11:00 a.m. Pacific. Foster and SFWA will discuss the non-payment by Disney of several contracts for works including multipleStar Wars and Aliens novelizations.

Foster was originally contracted to write the Alien novelizations by Titan Books, and the Star Wars novelizations by Lucasfilms. Both companies regularly paid his royalties. When The Walt Disney Company acquired the rights to these novelizations in 2015, the payments stopped although the books continue to be sold. Disney continues to get money for the books. Alan Dean Foster, and possibly other authors with similar contracts, have not been paid.

Foster and SFWA will discuss the fact the contracts are contracts and that Disney must pay this author and any author to whom they owe royalty checks.

The press conference will be available via Zoom https://sfwa-org.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_2soBxCirQQKHHYyG6Jq2NQ

The press conference will also be available on the SFWA Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SFWA.org

Contact
Kitty Kurth
***@kurthlampe.com
End
Email:***@kurthlampe.com Email Verified
Tags:SFWA
Industry:Entertainment
Location:New York City - New York - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Kurth Lampe News
Trending
Most Viewed
Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share