Author pens first novel in new Myrtle Beach Mystery Series set on the Boardwalk

Franklin/Kerr Press is excited to announce the publication of the first installment in Caleb Wygal's Myrtle Beach Mystery series, Death on the Boardwalk, set to release on February 2, 2021.
By: Franklin/Kerr Press
 
SURFSIDE BEACH, S.C. - Nov. 13, 2020 - PRLog -- Death on the Boardwalk is Mr. Wygal's first entry into his new Myrtle Beach Mystery series. His new novel is available for Kindle preorder on Amazon.com for $3.99. The paperback edition will be available for preorder at $12.99 as will a hardcover edition at $19.99.

Death on the Boardwalk is a Southern, cozy mystery set in the heart of Myrtle Beach. It follows bookstore owner, Clark Thomas, as he unravels the clues in the death of prominent local businesswoman and activist, Paige Whitaker.

Book Synopsis:

The Myrtle Beach Boardwalk is normally an idyllic place. Until death arrives on recently widowed bookstore owner Clark Thomas' doorstep.

When the body of a local businesswoman and environmentalist gets dumped by the back door of his shop, Clark finds himself in a unique position to investigate the crime. But should he? When it comes to murder, something else drives him he doesn't want to admit.

As he launches his own search for the killer, Clark comes across a variety of colorful Boardwalk inhabitants who might have had reason to kill an otherwise beloved person.

Can he do it and start putting his wife's death behind him in the process, or will it open up a fresh wound?

Early praise for Death on the Boardwalk:

"[I] strongly recommend this book to anyone who loves a good mystery in the vein of Agatha Christie or Dorothy Sayers." - Jessica C. Joiner, author of the Dare & JT Crime Dramas and the Scott McCully Espionage Adventures

Caleb is a member of the International Thriller Writers and the Southeastern Writers' Association. He is the author of four novels in the Lucas Caine series. He lives in Myrtle Beach, SC.

Learn more about Caleb Wygal online at www.calebwygal.com and pre-order Death on the Boardwalk on Amazon. (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08JKFSRQ1/)

-30-

For more information about "Death on the Boardwalk," or to schedule an interview please call Jordon at 704-659-3915 or e-mail Jordon at jordon@franklinkerr.com (mailto:jordon@franklinkerr.com?subject=Information%20Request%20-%20Death%20on%20the%20Boardwalk).

Contact
Franklin/Kerr Press
Jordon Greene
***@franklinkerr.com
End
Source:Franklin/Kerr Press
Email:***@franklinkerr.com Email Verified
Tags:Cozy Mystery New Release
Industry:Publishing
Location:Surfside Beach - South Carolina - United States
Subject:Products
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Caleb Wygal News
Trending
Most Viewed
Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share