An Honest, Uplifting Story of Hope and Healing: TRAILER BABY by Kathryn Sanoden Pearson

A psychologist must come to terms with her family life when she learns her fifteen-year-old daughter is pregnant by her client's son who lives on the wrong side of the tracks.
 
 
Trailer Baby by Kathryn Sanoden Pearson
Trailer Baby by Kathryn Sanoden Pearson
LIVONIA, Mich. - Nov. 3, 2020 - PRLog -- Kathryn Sanoden Pearson's debut novel Trailer Baby shines a light on two families who couldn't be more different from each other and how they cope when their teenage children form a relationship and the daughter becomes pregnant.

"Although teen pregnancy in the U.S. has declined during the last decade, socio-economic differences still play a large role in their resolution," says Kathryn Sanoden Pearson. "I wanted to explore this in my book while also drawing upon my years of experience as an outpatient therapist."

Psychologist Cary Taylor's life just isn't what it used to be. She dreads her job and her family barely spends time together. She and her husband are drifting apart, their fifteen-year-old daughter has developed an attitude, and Cary's drinking too much wine these days. When she discovers her daughter is pregnant by a boy from the wrong side of the tracks—and he is the son of one of her clients—her already out-of-control life suddenly gets more complicated.

Told from the perspectives of both mothers and the young couple, Trailer Baby is a refreshingly honest, yet uplifting story of hope and healing, and how the heart can open up to love, and will appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Elizabeth Berg.

PRAISE
"an excellent book on family dynamics and how they constantly change, influencing the decisions we make and ignoring the consequences as we cope." —Denice Langley, Librarian & NetGalley Reviewer"

"I absolutely fell in love with this book [and] the characters..." —Ashley's Bookish Blog

Trailer Baby is published by BHC Press and is available in hardcover, trade softcover, and ebook at all major retailers and booksellers, including Bookshop.org.

Booksellers, retailers, and librarians may order direct from Ingram, Baker & Taylor, Gardners, Overdrive, Perma-Bound, and the publisher's website https://www.bhcpress.com/

About the author: Kathryn Sanoden Pearson is a licensed psychologist who loves sushi, chocolate and a great cup of coffee. She lives with her husband in Vadnais Heights, Minnesota.

About  BHC Press:  BHC Press is an award-winning independent publisher of fiction and nonfiction. Based in southeast Michigan, their books have been favorably reviewed and featured in Kirkus Reviews, Publishers Weekly, Booklist, Library Journal, Parade Magazine, and many others. To learn more, visit www.bhcpress.com.

On-sale: 11/3/2020

Hardcover: 978-1-64397-073-8, $25.95, 316 pages
Softcover:   978-1-64397-145-2, $15.95, 316 pages
Ebook:         978-1-64397-146-9, $7.99
LCCN: 2019954358

Contact
Media, foreign rights, TV/film, or other inquiries:
Joni Firestone, BHC Press
www.bhcpress.com
***@bhcpress.com
End
Email:***@bhcpress.com Email Verified
Tags:Women's Contemporary Fiction
Industry:Books
Location:Livonia - Michigan - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
BHC Press PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share