Da Odd Couple & Dr. Butcher - Against All Odds (Album)

By: Fat Beats Records
BRONX, N.Y. - Oct. 28, 2020 - PRLog -- One year after releasing their self-titled EP on Fool's Gold Records, Da Odd Couple's Mista Sinista and DJ Rob Swift are back with a stellar new project, Against All Odds. And this time around, the deejay duo have linked with Fat Beats Records to drop this full-length release. Even better, they linked with their mentor, Dr. Butcher, to executive produce the entire project.

The importance of connecting with the Dr. goes beyond merely making great music together. "The whole experience brought Sin and I full circle as we reunite with Dr. Butcher whom, to a large degree, we owe a debt of gratitude for showing us the proverbial DJ ropes when we were DJ nobodies training to be DJ somebodies," Swift says.

Sinista echoes those same sentiments, "Butcher took us under his wing and showed us what it meant to be true DJs. That was 30 years ago but the student teacher connection is still there. We couldn't have finished this project without his help!"

Against All Odds is packed with ten hard-hitting tracks featuring deejay veterans and emcees alike. Kid Capri, DJ Q-Bert, DJ Ace and fellow X-Ecutioners member Total Eclipse bring out the machetes on joints like "Sinphony," an incredible showcase of their abilities. Then, their emcee counterparts hold down the mic on tracks like "New York Minute" featuring The Real DMT, "New York Straight Talk" featuring Uptown Bodega and CJ Moore, and "No Sinpathy" featuring Ray Lugar and Ke Turner. However, it's the eerie joints like "Against All Odds" and "Escape From New York" that speak to the greater theme behind, Against All Odds.

Speaking on that theme, Swift says, "Sin and I have been through so many ups and downs since the days of us linking up at Dr. Butcher's house to train. No matter what obstacles have come our way though, we've carried on doing or what we believe in as DJs, despite those struggles. It takes lots of patience to acquire the success we've had."

Against All Odds becomes available on Friday, Oct. 30 through all digital retailers and streaming platforms via Fat Beats Records.

01. Against All Odds
02. No Sinpathy (feat. Ray Lugar, Ke Turner & CJ Moore)
03. Sinphony (feat. Kid Capri, DJ Q-Bert, DJ Ace & Total Eclipse)
04. Play Me DJ (feat. Ke Turner & Kia Jeffries)
05. The Break Room
06. Murderous Maniacs (feat. The Real DMT)
07. New York Straight Talk (feat. Uptown Bodega & CJ Moore)
08. New York Minute (feat. The Real DMT)
09. Escape From NY (feat. The Real DMT)
10. End Game

Smart URL: https://soulspazm.ffm.to/againstallodds
Source:Fat Beats Records
Email:***@diamondmedia360.com Email Verified
Location:Bronx - New York - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Diamond Media 360 News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share