Dates Announced for Defence Safety Conference 2020

SMi reports: Supported by the UK MoD Defence Safety Authority, the 2020 Defence Safety Conference will return to London for its third year on 5th and 6th October 2020.
By: SMi Group
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Defense

* Defense

* London City - London, Greater - England

* Events

LONDON - May 14, 2020 - PRLog -- SMi Group's Defence Safety Conference will return to London for its third year on 5th – 6th October 2020. Supported by the UK MoD Defence Safety Authority, this event will explore the safe delivery of defence capabilities across the land, air and maritime domains to provide a holistic overview of safety within the military.

As the only event dedicated to defence safety, this conference is a global meeting point for the military community, and already has an international senior speaker line-up consisting of speakers from 10 countries.

Interested parties can learn more or register for the conference at:

What to Expect at Defence Safety 2020:

• Hear senior briefings from military personnel, duty holders, regulators, and operators from across the land, air and maritime domains

• Explore strategies to enhance the protection of lives and capability while maintaining operational effectiveness

• Uncover new systems and technologies that will optimise your military safety processes

• Meet and network with military stakeholders and international experts within defence safety from around the world

2020 Speakers Include:

·        Air Marshal Gerry Mayhew, Deputy Commander Operations, Royal Air Force

·        Air Marshal Sue Gray, Director General Defence Safety Authority, UK MoD

·        Vice Admiral Jerry Kyd, Fleet Commander, Royal Navy

·        Major General Matt Holmes, Commandant General Royal Marines, UK MoD

·        Major General Eirik Kristoffersen, Chief of Army, Norwegian Armed Forces

·        Major General Gunter Katz, Head of MAA, German Armed Forces

·        Rear Admiral Fredrick Luchtman, Commander, US Navy Safety Center

·        Commodore David Patchell, Director General Naval Strategic Readiness, Canadian Navy

·        Air Commodore Mark Jeffery, Head of RAF Safety Centre, Royal Air Force

·        Air Commodore Jason Agius, Director General, Defence Aviation Safety Authority, Royal Australian Air Force

·        Colonel Larry Nixon, Deputy Chief of Staff, USAF Safety Center, US Air Force

·        Colonel Marty Bedell, Director, CMC Safety Division, United States Marine Corps

·        Colonel Tommy Petersson, Commander Blekinge Wing (F-17), Swedish Air Force

·        Colonel Ronald Ells, Deputy Commander, U.S. Army Combat Readiness Center, US Army

·        Captain Maxine Lawes, Royal New Zealand Navy, Director of Safety, New Zealand Defence Force

·        Colonel Maarten Rol, Head of Safety Branch, Army Staff, Netherlands Armed Forces

·        Colonel Petr Chamrad, Flight Safety Department, Czech MoD

·        Ministerialrat ass. iur. Michael Brand, Directorate-General for Infrastructure, Environmental Protection and Services, German Ministry of Defence

·        Mr David King, Director HSEP, DSA, UK MoD

The full agenda can be viewed online at:

--- END ---

Lauren Pears
Posted By:*** Email Verified
Location:London City - London, Greater - England
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
SMi Group Ltd. News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share