How much you know about Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

RAIPUR, India - May 13, 2020 - PRLog -- Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna also know as Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. This award started in 1991-92 in the name of former Prime Minister of India Shri Rajiv Gandhi .

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is the highest sports honor award in India.This award is given to Sports person for most outstanding performance in the field of sports over a period of four years" at international level. Since year 2018 cash prize of ₹7.5 lakh given to the awarded person.
Every Year nominations for a given are accepted till 30 April .A twelve member committeeevaluates the performances of a sportsperson at various International events like Olympics games,Paralympics Games,Asian Games and Commonwealth Games.
Chess Grandmaster Viswanathan Anand was the first person to receive the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in 1991-92. There have been thirty-six recipients from fourteen sport disciplines: Athletics, Badminton, Billiards, Boxing, Chess, Cricket, Field hockey, Gymnastics, Shooting, Snooker, Tennis, Wrestling, Weightlifting, and Yacht racing.
Click to read more -

Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna
Location:Raipur - Chhattisgarh - India
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Khel Khiladi News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share