Some Heroes Aren't Born, They're Made: RAVENHAWK by Lexy Wolfe

From the author of the fan favorite Sundered Lands Saga comes a new series of artificial intelligence, cyborgs and corporate greed set against the futuristic world of Evernight City, where the fight to survive is nearly as primal in its ruthless.
 
 
Ravenhawk by Lexy Wolfe
Ravenhawk by Lexy Wolfe
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tag:
Sci Fi Cyberpunk Series

Industry:
Books

Location:
Livonia - Michigan - US

LIVONIA, Mich. - Nov. 1, 2019 - PRLog -- In Sangelas, everything can be bought and sold, including body parts. Technology has become so common that people willingly have parts of their bodies removed and replaced with upgraded parts. When an unlikely alliance forms between the rogue synthetic cyborg Ravenhawk who questions her existence and reality, and pure human Viktor Chernovich, a talented fixer, they threaten to break the iron grip those in power have over their oppressed society.

"My character, Ravenhawk, was spawned while I was in the Army learning Russian. One of my classmates was an avid roleplay gamemaster and he had discovered one based on Cyberpunk," says author Lexy Wolfe. "My idea was the more body parts a person had replaced, the more they lost their humanity until eventually they reached a tipping point and went insane."

Fans of I, Robot by Issac Asimov, Necrotech by K.C. Alexander, and The Soldier by Neal Asher will enjoy reading Ravenhawk by Lexy Wolfe, the first offering in the Emeralis Synth Chronicles.

Ravenhawk is published by BHC Press and is available in print and ebook at fine booksellers everywhere. Bishop to Queen, the next installment in the exciting world of Ravenhawk, is slated for release in 2020.

Booksellers, Librarians, and Retailers can purchase copies though Ingram, Baker & Taylor, Bertrams, and Overdrive. Hardcover: 978-1-64397-023-3, $24.95. Trade Softcover: 978-1-64397-024-0, $14.95. Ebook, 978-1-64397-025-7, $7.99. LCCN: 2019938919

Visit our website to learn more or download available materials to promote this book at your location: https://www.bhcpress.com/Books_Wolfe_Ravenhawk.html

BHC Press offers attractive pricing and discounts to booksellers, libraries, and retailers. Visit https://www.bhcpress.com/resources.html to learn more.

Praise for Ravenhawk

"Wolfe has written a spell binding masterpiece. It's a believable tale about a cyborg future we could easily go towards. I look forward to the sequel." —Anthony Philo, NetGalley Reviewer

About the author:
Lexy Wolfe is a fantasy and science fiction author from Lebanon, PA. Her previously published works include Doom and the Warrior and the five-book series The Sundered Lands Saga. She is currently working on the continuing story in the world of Ravenhawk.

About  BHC Press: BHC Press is an award-winning independent publisher of fiction and nonfiction hardcover, softcover, and ebooks for both YA and adults. To learn more about this book, or other available titles, visit www.bhcpress.com.

Contact
BHC Press
Joni Firestone
***@bhcpress.com
End
Email:***@bhcpress.com Email Verified
Tags:Sci Fi Cyberpunk Series
Industry:Books
Location:Livonia - Michigan - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
BHC Press PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share