Necromancy and the Undead—Bobby Roland Returns in J.S. Bailey's Supernatural Thriller SOLEMNITY

 
 
Solemnity by J.S. Bailey
Solemnity by J.S. Bailey
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tag:
* Supernatural Suspense Series

Industry:
* Books

Location:
* Livonia - Michigan - US

LIVONIA, Mich. - Oct. 4, 2019 - PRLog -- Bobby Roland, a socially awkward psychic who foresees disasters, spends his days fighting evil and driving out demons from the possessed in Oregon and beyond while battling inner demons of his own in the Chronicles of Servitude series by suspense author J.S. Bailey.

"There are many characters who wander in and out of Bobby's adventures, and the fun thing about writing a series is that I can bring them back if I've missed writing about them," says J.S. Bailey. "In Solemnity, Bobby teams up with Joanna Halsey, a woman he briefly met in Servant, as they try to figure out why violent criminals have been rising from the dead throughout Oregon."

In Solemnity, Bobby Roland is not only in his prime, gaining the confidence he needs to perform exorcisms, he's also stumbled onto a new crisis involving necromancy.

Violent criminals are rising from the dead throughout Oregon—not just in Portland, but in Bobby's adopted hometown of Autumn Ridge. He teams up with Joanna Halsey, an old acquaintance who knows a few things about the occult, to get to the bottom of the mystery. Their search for answers takes them to an occultist's doorstep, where Bobby learns that raising the dead is no difficult feat for those devoted to black magic.

Solemnity is the perfect read for fans of Dean Koontz's Odd Thomas, The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher, and the TV show Supernatural.

Published by BHC Press, Solemnity is available at fine retailers in hardcover (978-1-64397-001-1, $27.95), trade softcover (978-1-948540-63-6, $15.95), and ebook (978-1-948540-64-3, $7.99). Other books in the series include Servant, Sacrifice, and Surrender. Don't miss Bobbly Roland's final adventure in Salvation, releasing September 2020.

Booksellers and libraries can purchase copies though Ingram, Baker & Taylor, Bertrams, and Overdrive. BHC Press offers attractive discounts to independent booksellers. Visit their website to learn about their retail/library partnership programs.

Praise for Solemnity
"…action packed, [a] fast read, and entertaining. Highly recommended!" —Annarellix Book Blog

"…a fast-paced thriller all the way to the final period of the final sentence…" —G.S. Jennsen, author of Starshine

About the author: J.S. Bailey enjoys writing eerie tales of the supernatural that keep readers on the edge of their seats. She has published six novels and twenty short stories, with more on the way. Bailey is fond of long walks in the woods, British television, and lots of burritos. She lives in Cincinnati, Ohio with her husband and cats.

About  BHC Press: BHC Press is an award-winning independent publisher of general fiction and nonfiction books for both YA and adults. To learn more, visit https://www.bhcpress.com/

Contact
BHC Press
***@bhcpress.com
End
Email:***@bhcpress.com Email Verified
Tags:Supernatural Suspense Series
Industry:Books
Location:Livonia - Michigan - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
BHC Press News
Trending
Most Viewed
Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share