Planetshakers' Rain Album Receives 16+ Million Streams

Planetshakers' Streaming, Social Media Platforms Experience 35% Growth So Far This Year
Spread the Word
Listed Under



Nashville - Tennessee - US

NASHVILLE, Tenn. - Sept. 30, 2019 - PRLog -- Internationally recognized praise band Planetshakers released its acclaimed, 15-track album Rain earlier this month (Sept. 6) from Venture3Media (V3M). In addition to CD and digital sales, the album has already garnered a remarkable 16-million-plus streams and counting. In fact, the band has experienced a 35% growth across both its streaming and social media platforms since January and following the new full-length album release and Rain Part 1 (Jan.), Part 2 (April) and Part 3 (Aug.) EP releases.

The full-length Rain features the songs from all three EPs and the never-before-released "I Lift Your Name Up (80's Remix)" and Planetshakers' first hard rock offering, "Fall On Me (Heavy Remix)." With more than 8,475,000 YouTube (, 5,724,000 Spotify ( and 1,431,000 Apple Music streams, plus additional streams via Amazon Music, Google Play, Pandora and more, Rain is also available from iTunes ( and as a physical CD at traditional retailers everywhere.

Recorded during the annual Planetshakers Conference that packed Melbourne Arena in Melbourne, Australia this past April and at its regional conferences attended by tens-of-thousands in the Philippines and Malaysia, as well as at Planetshakers Church, the new album features worship leaders Joth Hunt (who also produced and mixed the album), Sam Evans, Aimee Evans, BJ Pridham, Joshua Brown, Rudy Nikkerud, Chelsi Nikkerud and more.

Lead track from Rain, "Only Way," is a Billboard Christian Airplay Chart top 50 hit and has already seen over 1.5 million YouTube ( plays as Planetshakers' YouTube channel subscribers went from 683,000 to over 881,000 since January 11. During this same time period, the band's Instagram ( followers grew from 481,000 to over 548,000 (not including individual band member followers) and Spotify ( monthly listeners went from 599,000 to over 737,000. Twitter ( and Facebook ( numbers are also up as the band continues to connect with audiences around the world.

With many of the songs broadcast-premiered live earlier this year via Daystar Television Network ( to millions in over 180 countries, the full Rain track listing follows:

01)  Only Way
02)  My Reason
03)  Fall On Me
04)  Rain Your Glory Down
05)  God Is On The Throne
06)  Right Now
07)  I Choose You
08)  I Lift Your Name Up
09)  All Around
10)  Take Your Place
11)  Fire Fall
12)  Anything Can Happen
13)  God Is On The Thone (Studio)
14)  I Lift Your Name Up (80's Remix)
15)  Fall On Me (Heavy Remix)

All the latest Planetshakers tour, music and conference news can be found at (

Hoganson Media Relations
Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Nashville - Tennessee - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Hoganson Media Relations PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share