47 Major Tri-State Area Cultural Institutions to Participate in Annual Instagram Swap on June 21

 
MONTCLAIR, N.J. - June 13, 2019 - PRLog -- On Friday, June 21, forty seven major tri-state area institutions will join forces for the fourth annual #MuseumInstaSwap. Showcasing the breadth and depth of arts and cultural institutions across the city and beyond, this digital initiative encourages participating institutions to draw parallels between each other's themes and exhibitions.

Each institution will work with its partner to develop posts that resonate with its own collections, exhibitions, and programming, posting with the hashtag #MuseumInstaSwap. First organized in New York City in 2016, #MuseumInstaSwap allows audiences to see the collections of partnered institutions with a vibrant new perspective.

The public is encouraged to follow and interact using #MuseumInstaSwap

The Montclair Art Museum will be swapping with the Morris Museum. Make sure to follow along!

The museum participants are paired as follows:

American Folk Art Museum @afamuseum

The Museum of Early Trade & Crafts @metcnj

American Museum of Natural History @amnh

New York Transit Museum @nytransitmuseum

Brooklyn Historical Society @brooklynhistory

Brooklyn Museum @brooklynmuseum

Central Park Conservancy @centralparknyc

Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum @cooperhewitt

Children's Museum of the Arts @cmainnyc

Public Art Fund @publicartfund

Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum @guggenheim

International Center of Photography @icp

Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum @intrepidmuseum

Museum of the City of New York @MuseumofCityNY

Leslie-Lohman Museum of Gay and Lesbian Art @leslielohmanmuseum

The Jewish Museum @thejewishmuseum

Madison Square Park Conservancy @madsqparknyc

Art21 @art21

The Met Breuer @metbreuer

Neue Galerie New York @neuegalerieny

The Metropolitan Museum of Art @metmuseum

The Frick Collection @frickcollection

MoMA PS1 @momaps1

The Studio Museum in Harlem @studiomuseum

Museum of Arts and Design @madmuseum

Bard Graduate Center Gallery @bardgradcenter

Apexart @apexartnyc

The Museum at FIT @museumatfit

New-York Historical Society @nyhistory

New Museum @newmuseum

The Shed @theshedny

The New York Public Library @nypl

The Museum of Modern Art @themuseumofmodernart

Poster House @posterhousenyc

Society of Illustrators @soi128

Queens Museum @queensmuseum

SculptureCenter (https://www.instagram.com/sculpturecenter/?hl=en) @sculpturecenter

Socrates Sculpture Park @socratespark

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum @thealdrich

The Tenement Museum (https://www.instagram.com/thetenementmuseum/) @thetenementmuseum

South Street Seaport Museum (https://www.instagram.com/seaportmuseum/?hl=en) @seaportmuseum

The Noguchi Museum @noguchimuseum

Storm King Art Center @stormkingartcenter

The Rubin Museum of Art @rubinmuseum

Cathedral of St. John the Divine @stjohndivinenyc

Morris Museum @morrismuseum

Montclair Art Museum @mammontclair
End
Email:***@montclairartmuseum.org Email Verified
Phone:9738665340
Tags:Montcliar Art Musuem
Industry:Arts
Location:Montclair - New Jersey - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Montclair Art Museum PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share