LIGHT WORK by Howard Jackson is published

A fresh, independent and common sense perspective on the events in Whitechapel in 1888
By: The Inspira Group
LIGHT WORK - cover
LIGHT WORK - cover
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Light Work


Enfield - Middlesex - England

ENFIELD, U.K. - May 18, 2019 - PRLog -- ISBN #978-1909086258

LIGHT WORK by Howard Jackson

A fresh, independent and common sense perspective on the events in Whitechapel in 1888

About the Book:

Books on Jack the Ripper can be hard work. Authors have felt obliged to pack information around a chronological account of the murders. Participants in the events appear and even reappear leaving a reader confused. Often an unconvincing suspect is identified.

LIGHT WORK is different and serious, but sometimes sardonic. The story or legend of Jack the Ripper is separated into self-contained topics. The range within LIGHT WORK is wide and contains some surprises - London smog, music hall entertainers, Irish revolutionaries, female political radicals, a Texan serial killer, modern Jack the Ripper tours, and even a surreal visit to a lake filled with corpses.

About the Author:

Howard Jackson was born in Merseyside in 1948. He still lives there and has spent most of his life in Liverpool, although he has also lived in London, Nottingham, Glasgow and Preston for brief periods. He reads, watches movies, listens to music (a lot), supports Liverpool football club and climbs hills in the Lake District and Yorkshire. He is not a keen fan of travelling but he has toured extensively around Brazil and the Southern States of America. These journeys were a consequence of an interest in Brazilian history and the music of the American South.  Howard has  published "Treat Me Nice" (2011), "Innocent Mosquitos" (2012), "Nightmares Ahead" (2015), "Choke Bay" (2016), "Horror Pickers" (2016), "Mean and Dark" (2017) and "Nightmares and Lying Rogues" (2018).

LIGHT WORK by Howard Jackson is available from bookshops & online in the UK, Europe, USA and Australia and in paperback from Amazon at:

and in e-book format from Amazon at:

Other books by Red Rattle include:

"Led To The Wrong" by Jim Lawler

"Cool Blood Walk" by Jack Swift

"Done Something Bad" by Jim Lawler

"Horror Pickers" by Howard Jackson

"Choke Bay" by Howard Jackson

"Hate Until Warm" by Jim Lawler

"Undead Underneath" by Jack Swift

"Nightmares Ahead" by Howard Jackson

"Mortal Shuffle" by Jim Lawler

"Mean and Dark" by Howard Jackson

"Zombie Bites" by David Saunderson

"No Money Honey" by Howard Jackson

"Dracula's Midnight Snacks" edited by David Saunderson

"Telegraph for Garlic" edited by Prof. Samia Ounoughi

"Innocent Mosquitoes" by Howard Jackson

"How to Defend Yourself Against Scorpions" by Fernando Sorrentino

"Slow Lump Jump" by Jack Swift

"Nightmares and Lying Rogues" by Howard Jackson

Press/Media Contact Details:

Howard Jackson

Editor, Red Rattle Books


Howard Jackson
Editor, Red Rattle Books
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Light Work
Location:Enfield - Middlesex - England
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
UK Publisher PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share