Kansas City Chiefs Superstar Patrick Mahomes Named Hickok Belt(R) Award Winner for December 2018

Patrick Mahomes is the second player in NFL history to pass for 5,000 yards and 50 touchdowns in a single season - He leads Kansas City Chiefs to number one playoff berth - Mahomes was named to his first Pro Bowl and was named First-Team All Pro
ROCHESTER, N.Y. - Jan. 17, 2019 - PRLog -- Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs Superstar quarterback, has been selected as the Hickok Belt(R) Award winner for the month of December 2018. Voting was conducted by a select panel of members of the National Sports Media Association (NSMA). Mahomes was selected based on his record breaking performance throughout December. In ten games he threw three or more TD passes, including two games with six touchdowns against the Pittsburgh Steelers in Week 2 and the Los Angeles Rams in Week 11. Mahomes passed for 300 or more yards in ten games. His passer rate of 113.8 was second finest, only to New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees. His feats against the Oakland Raiders in game 17 clinched his December win. His 89-yard touchdown pass to wide receiver Demarcus Robinson in that game made him the second quarterback in NFL history, along with Peyton Manning, to throw for 5,000 passing yards and 50 touchdowns in a single season. Finally, his historic performances were a big part of the Kansas City Chiefs being the number one seed in the playoffs and he being named to his first Pro Bowl and First-Team All Pro.

Other finalists for the month of December in order of how the NSMA ranked them included: James Harden (basketball), Mikaela Shiffrin (skiing), Saquon Barkley (football), Anthony Davis (basketball), Nikita Kucherov (hockey), Jacob Markstrom (hockey), Johnny Gaudreau (hockey), Julio Jones (football), Floyd Mayweather (boxing)

His.selection as the Hickok Belt(R) Award winner for the month of December recognizes Mahomes as "the best of the best" in professional sports for the month and makes him the ninth candidate eligible to receive the overall Hickok Belt(R) Award for 2018, joining Simone Biles, Steve Pearce, Christian Yelich, Brooks Koepka, Kevin Durant, LeBron James, Nick Foles and Matt Carpenter. The overall winner of the Hickok Belt(R) Award for 2018 will be announced in the coming weeks.

To learn more about the Hickok Belt(R) Award and its rich history, please visit www.hickokbelt.com.

News Media: For more information, contact Tony Liccione at 585-964-3077 or info@hickokbelt.com.

Tony Liccione, Representative
Email:***@aol.com Email Verified
Location:Rochester - New York - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Liccione Enterprises, Inc. News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share