UPPERROOM Releases 1st Full-Length Album, To The One, Feb. 22, 3rd EP, Moments: Color 003, Jan. 11

Album Captures Anthems Birthed In Prayer Room, Including Popular Worship Song "Surrounded (Fight My Battles)" With Never-Before-Released Verses; EP Features Raw, Spontaneous Prayer Room Moments
UPPERROOM releases To The One album Feb. 22, Moments: Color 003 EP Jan. 11.
UPPERROOM releases To The One album Feb. 22, Moments: Color 003 EP Jan. 11.
Spread the Word
Listed Under



Nashville - Tennessee - US

NASHVILLE, Tenn. - Jan. 8, 2019 - PRLog -- UPPERROOM independently releases its fourth recording and first full-length album, To The One, Feb. 22, as well as releases its third EP, Moments: Color 003, this Friday, Jan. 11. Both recordings will be distributed globally through The Fuel Music.

The new full-length recording captures nine anthems that have inspired not only the members of UPPERROOM, the church in Dallas' creative Design District that started in 2010, but also millions more around the globe.

The songs on To The One have been uniquely curated by UPPERROOM's songwriters as they gathered together to expand melodies and lyrics spontaneously received in the ministry's Morning/Noon/Night Prayer Room (https://www.urdallas.com/prayer/). The new music includes the title track that is meant to magnify the Majesty of Jesus, "Healer," a song inspired by Psalm 68 that expresses how God heals even in the aftermath of grief, "You and You Alone," a grateful anthem that breaks through the wiles of tribulation and struggles in our daily lives, and "Washed," which declares the truth of victory over sin and failure.

"We believe these songs will inspire the Church to gaze solely, in awe and wonder, at Jesus," says Elyssa Smith, who leads worship at UPPERROOM's main church campus in Dallas, TX. "As we've encountered Him, He's given us language to minister to Him. He is the One and every song is for Him."

Another highlight on To The One is "Surrounded (Fight My Battles), " a song that has already circled the globe, receiving millions of YouTube views after it was initially birthed in UPPERROOM's Prayer Room. In addition to the album version of the song that includes never-before-released verses, GRAMMY award-winning producer, Seth Mosley (for King & Country, Jeremy Camp), is producing the song for radio, which will be revealed soon. The song has also been recorded by Michael W. Smith and sung by him live on ABC's "Good Morning America."


"'Surrounded' began to reveal to me the Power of the finished work of the cross; how our way of fighting the battles we face is by thanking Him that He has already overcome and that Jesus alone is our victory," shares Elyssa, who wrote and leads the song as well as "After You" on the new recording.

The full To The One track listing follows:

1.    "Healer (feat. Hanna Sheets)"
2.    "You and You Alone (feat. Cody Ray Lee, Meredith Mauldin, Kelly Smith, Jonathan Jay)"
3.    "Washed (feat. Brett Bell)"
4.    "Surrounded (Fight My Battles) [feat. Elyssa Smith] (https://youtu.be/NoAqymNcBTk)"
5.    "Holy Spirit (feat. Joel Figueroa)"
6.    "Faith and Wonder (feat. Abbie Simmons, Cody Lee, Meredith Andrews) "
7.    "After You (feat. Elyssa Smith)"
8.    "To The One (feat. Meredith Mauldin, Oscar Gamboa, Beau Maddox)"
9.    "Thank You (feat. Meredith Mauldin)"

In addition to To The One, UPPERROOM's next EP, Moments: Color 003, features spontaneous moments recorded in the Prayer Room. While the songs on To The One capture the essence of each song birthed in the Prayer Room, the new EP is meant to be more of a raw, unedited live recording that invites the listener into the Prayer Room experience.

"Our heart behind the 'Moments EPs' is to capture our 'in' with the Lord," explains Elyssa. "As a community, we at UPPERROOM use the language of the 'In and Out Lifestyle.' This simply means: we come IN to the Prayer Room to minster to the Lord and in turn, He sends us OUT to minister to the world. We believe as people listen to these EPs, they will be invited in to His presence and transformed by Him."

The full Moments: Color 003 track listing follows:

1)    "Shepherd (feat. Cody Ray Lee)"
2)    "Color (feat. Elyssa Smith)"
3)    "Rest (feat. Oscar Gamboa)"
4)    "The Father's Song (feat. Elyssa Smith)"
5)    "The One We Love – You Are Holy (feat. Elyssa Smith, Joel Figueroa)"

For more information on UPPERROOM and its new music, go to www.urdallas.com, YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/c/upperroomonline) (172,000 subscribers), Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/UPPERROOMM), Instagram (https://www.instagram.com/upperroomdallas/), Twitter (https://twitter.com/upperroomdallas), Podcast (https://www.urdallas.com/podcast) and Apple Podcast (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/upper-room-sunday-talks/id1264255966?mt=2).

Called to gather the Lord's people daily for corporate worship, praise, thanksgiving, adoration and intercession through song and scripture, UPPERROOM opened its doors without much fanfare. Today, people around the globe are singing their songs and around 100 vocalists, songwriters and musicians contribute their talents to leading people in worship three times a day, six days a week.

Although UPPERROOM has been leading people in worship and prayer for eight years, it was only recently that they began to release their music to the culture at large. Last year, UPPERROOM released the acclaimed Moments EP, a collection of live 'moments' recorded during spontaneous worship in the Prayer Room. The songs showcase instances of authenticity and surrender and are a poignant snapshot of what's been taking place behind closed doors in Dallas for some time. It's just that, now, the world is taking notice.

About The Fuel Music:
Established in 2008, The Fuel Music & Management, LLC, is a leading artist management and artist solutions company that independently distributes music internationally. Based in Nashville, TN, the Fuel team brings nearly 70 years of combined music industry experience in record label operations, major label distribution and marketing, and artist management for artists ranging from upstart bands to GRAMMY Award-winning, multi-platinum artists. More information on the company can be found at www.thefuelmusic.com.

Hoganson Media Relations
Email:***@comcast.net Email Verified
Location:Nashville - Tennessee - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Jan 08, 2019
Hoganson Media Relations PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share