AC3Beats - Nostalgia (Instrumental Album)

Pomona Beatsmith Takes Us on a Nostalgic Instrumental Journey
By: Below System Records
AC3Beats - Nostalgia
AC3Beats - Nostalgia
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Hip-hop

* Music

* Pomona - California - US

* Projects

POMONA, Calif. - Jan. 1, 2019 - PRLog -- "Ultimately, I wanted to create a project that people from my generation could vibe out to, and think back on to the good 'ol days when life was simple and more joyful."—AC3Beats on his new instrumental album, Nostalgia

Nostalgia is the musical equivalent of a big, warm hug delivered through the talents of Pomona, CA native AC3Beats, who to date has worked with the likes of Curren$y, Chuuwee, and Kevin Gates. But on here, the focus remains solely on his skills behind the boards as he shares 17 meticulously crafted instrumentals he created in his home studio. It all results in a project that will make you reminisce on those carefree times when all you worried about was what game you were going to play next.

Listeners will catch those vibes instantly because Nostalgia gets off to a strong start with a keys-heavy headnodder, "Backyard Memories," and never lets up. The West Coast producer then proceeds to work his way through a sonic palette that showcases his versatility. He delivers jazzy Boom bap on joints like "One - Nine - Nine - Three" and "Awsome," and then dives into melodic trap on "Sunsets" and "Ice Princess." And for his fellow gamers, AC3 beautifully sampled The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time on the title track while also flipping a familiar tune from Super Mario 64 on the aptly titled "SuperAC3World."

What's most impressive, however, is how he does this without losing a sense of cohesion. In wanting to create an album "for people to chill and vibe to, rap and dab to, or simply just relax and enjoy some dope beats," AC3 accomplished that and much more. Again, it's all about that warm hug of, well, Nostalgia that permeates this project, and it's a good vibe that's simply inescapable on here.

Nostalgia is available now through all major digital streaming platforms, via Below System Records.

01. Backyard Memories
02. Midnight Life
03. Echoes
04. Figuring it Out
05. So Faded
06. Float On
07. One - Nine - Nine - Three
08. Nostalgia
09. Knock Knock
10. 10SuperAC3World
11. Vivid
12. First Glance
13. In the Moonlight
14. Ice Princess
15. Lost in Reality
16. Awesome
17. Sunsets

Smart URL:
Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Pomona - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Jan 04, 2019
Diamond Media 360 News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share