Celebrate Food, Family, and Life in CATERINA by Award-winning Author Patricia Paris

Featured in LIBRARY JOURNAL MAGAZINE'S "Love Changes Everything" Romance Preview 2018 (October issue), CATERINA is the perfect weekend read and will delight fans of Susan Mallery's Mischief Bay series or Nora Roberts's Chesapeake Bay Saga.
 
 
Caterina by Patricia Paris
Caterina by Patricia Paris
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tag:
* Romance

Industry:
* Books

Location:
* Livonia - Michigan - US

LIVONIA, Mich. - Dec. 4, 2018 - PRLog -- When the four Bonavera sisters inherit the family winery, they decide to keep it running and save their ancestral home. Now each sister must face her own destiny—and make a choice that will change not only her life, but the lives of those she loves.

Caterina's plan of advancing from sous chef at one of New York City's top restaurants isn't working out, and she is soon back home at the family winery. But life goes from complicated to worse when she encounters surly building contractor Liam Dougherty, who seems to instantly dislike her. Will trusting Liam turn out to be another mistake when it comes to the men in her life, or is this where life has been leading her all along?

Foodies and wine aficionados may recognize Loudoun County's famous wine country in northern Virginia, which Paris used as the backdrop and inspiration for the series. "I enjoy writing this series because it gives me a chance to share my love of food and wine with my readers," said Patricia Paris. "It doesn't matter if we are sharing filet of beef, or a simple meal of fruit and cheese with a baguette and a bottle of Cabernet Franc. Taking time to come together over a meal tells the person or people you're with that they're important to you and that you enjoy being with them. It's a delicious way to say we care."

Featured in Library Journal Magazine's "Love Changes Everything" Romance Preview 2018 (October issue), Caterina is filled with invitingly rich characters and is the perfect weekend read. Fans of Susan Mallery's Mischief Bay series or Nora Roberts's Chesapeake Bay Saga are sure to find a new favorite series in the Bonavera novels.

Caterina is available worldwide in trade softcover (978-1-947727-62-5, 324 pages, $15.95), and ebook (978-1-948540-14-8, $7.99, PDF, mobi, epub) at all major booksellers. Order direct from Ingram, OverDrive, or publisher.

Advance Praise for Caterina (book 2 in the Bonavera series)

"This was one of those good feelings books. This is the first I've read of the Bonavera sisters novels, but with just reading this one, I look forward to reading them all. This novel was full of love, laughter, family, food and mystery…Patricia Paris did a wonderful job putting this little feel good novel together. She left the mystery until the perfect time, she let the love unfold, and gave a happy ending…I cannot say enough good things about this novel and will recommend it with joy as a feel good book of the season." ~ Somewhere Between Book Blog

"Caterina is a delicious romance to snuggle up with during cold evenings in front of my fireplace…and I highly recommend any fan of romance to do so." ~ BexBoox.com

"…well-written and entertaining with plenty of romance to satisfy. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series." ~ LibraryThing Early Reviewers

Praise for Lucia (book 1 in the Bonavera series)


"This is an incredible story with a large range of characters, which are all equally charming. Ms. Paris does an exquisite job describing the area around the home and the terrace. She captures the romantic aura that one needs for such a piece steeped in passion." ~ InD'Tale Magazine

"When I entered Lucia's world…I couldn't have imagined I would never want to leave it again. This book is one of the most charming I've read in years. From the beginning, the author lures the reader into the story with local wine, decadent food, beautiful scenery…and four vibrant, intriguing sisters whose lives we can't help but care about. Throw in a tug-at-your-heart-strings romance with a gorgeous Italian man, and this story has it all. I highly recommend." ~ ReadNow Reviews

About Patricia Paris:


An active member of RWA, Patricia Paris lives in the Chesapeake Bay area of Maryland which provides inspiration for her writing. Lucia, the first book in the Bonavera series, earned a distinction of finalist from the East Texas Writers Guild. When not writing, Patricia enjoys spending free time exploring the bay, battling the weeds that insist on invading her gardens, and experimenting with new recipes in her kitchen. She is an unapologetic romantic, and loves to give her readers that happily ever after, every time.

About  BHC Press:

BHC Press is an award-winning independent publisher of general fiction and nonfiction hardcover, softcover, and ebooks for both YA and adults. To learn more about Patricia Paris and BHC Press, visit https://www.bhcpress.com

Contact
BHC Press
***@bhcpress.com
End
Email:***@bhcpress.com Email Verified
Tags:Romance
Industry:Books
Location:Livonia - Michigan - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
BHC Press News
Most Viewed
Most Viewed Monthly



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share