The 08th Biennial General Meeting (BGM) of Eastern Himalaya Travel & Tour Operators Association

Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Travel
* Tourism
* Tours

* Tourism

* siliguri - West Bengal - India

* Websites

SILIGURI, India - Aug. 21, 2018 - PRLog -- The 08th Biennial General Meeting (BGM) of Eastern Himalaya Travel & Tour Operators Association was held at Pine Tree Resort, Kalimpong on 18th August, 2018. For the first time in the history of EHTTOA our BGM was held outside Siliguri. Our Chief Guest was Dr. Abhijit Shevale Tukaram (IAS), SDO Kalimpong. 81 members were part of the BGM which started around 14.00 Hours with the Secretarial report. This was followed by the submission of the Audit report to the house which was passed unanimously. The outgoing General Secretary, Mr Sandipan Ghosh addressed the house and briefed about the progress EHTTOA has made in the last tenure (2016 – 2018). He submitted his report and there was a healthy discussion on the same. The outgoing Treasurer Mr Santanu Chowdhury updated the house about the Audit Report. Our Chief Guest Dr. Abhijit S Tukaram (IAS) in his speech discussed about the tremendous potential that Bengal has in promoting Tourism. He spoke and assured EHTTOA about full support in developing the region specially the district of Kalimpong. There was a presentation by HDFC Bank about their products that are relevant to tourism. Finally the new committee was formed with Dr. Abhijit S. Tukaram (IAS), SDO Kalimpong as the Election Observer. He invited the house to submit panels. Only ONE panel was submitted from the house and was unanimously passed by the members. For more information visit our website :

The New EHTTOA Committee for the term 2018 - 2020 is:

President          – Mr. Debasish Maitra

Executive President – Mr Santosh Saha

Vice President         – Mr Partha Guha

         Mr Kalyan Deb

General Secretary  – Mr Sandipan Ghosh

Joint Secretary      – Mr Aditya Bothra

Treasurer          – Mr Susmit Dutta

Coordinators        – Mr Rajesh Saraf

         Mr Sumanta Sarkar

EC Members:

a)  Mr Santanu Chowdhury

b) Mr Nigam Chakraborty

c) Mr Tarun Dey

d)  Mr Bevoy Subba

e)  Mr Tamal Bose

f)   Mr Suresh Thakuri

Debashis Maitra

General Secretary
Sandipan Ghosh

Media Contact
Eastern Himalaya Travel and Tour Operator
Posted By:*** Email Verified
Tags:Travel, Tourism, Tours
Location:siliguri - West Bengal - India
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share