United Premier Soccer League has Four Conference Championships on the Line this Weekend

Historic First UPSL Title Games for Northeast, Southeast, Central and Midwest Conferences
By: United Premier Soccer League
LOS ANGELES - July 27, 2018 - PRLog -- The United Premier Soccer League (UPSL) will have four conference championships on the line this weekend.

Historic first conference title games will be played in the Northeast, Southeast, Central and Midwest Conferences in addition to the Western Conference NorCal and SoCal Division finals.

United Premier Soccer League Commissioner Yan Skwara said, "Winning a UPSL Conference title is an impressive feat. Clubs have to finish at the top of their division after a long season and then play their way through the playoffs to get to this point. These are exciting games for these teams and their supporters, and we look forward to hosting the winners in Colorado next month at the UPSL National Championships."

Rochester Super 9 Pro SC plays Mass United Football Club in the first Northeast Conference final at 5 p.m. ET on Sunday, July 29 at Rochester (N.Y.)'s Marina Oak Stadium.

Lowcountry United FC and Inferno FC will play in the Southeast Conference semifinal at 2 p.m. ET at Orlando (Fla.)'s West Orange High School. The winner advances to face Florida Soccer Soldiers at 6 p.m. ET at West Orange HS.

Two North Division clubs face off as Inocentes FC plays Dallas Elite FC in the Central Conference final at 7 p.m. ET Saturday at Ft. Worth (Tex.)'s Polytechnic High School.

The Midwest Conference's four division winners will play a four-team playoff set for Saturday at Milwaukee Bavarian Soccer Club in Glendale (Wisc.). No. 2 seed RWB Adria plays No. 3 Aurora Borealis SC at 4 p.m. CT on Saturday, followed by No. 1 seed Milwaukee Bavarian SC plays No. 4 seed Santa Fe Wanderers at 7 p.m. CT.

In the Western Conference NorCal Division title game Nevada Coyotes FC plays JASA Redwood City at 7 p.m. PT Saturday at Sparks (Nev.)'s Golden Eagle Sports Complex. In the SoCal Division, No. 3 seed Santa Ana Winds FC hosts No. 5 seed Sporting San Fernando at 7 p.m. PT Saturday at Lake Forest (Calif.) Sports Park.

Each conference winner advances to the UPSL 2018 Spring Championships in Colorado on Aug. 10-12.

United Premier Soccer League

The UPSL was formed in 2011 and currently includes more than 200 teams in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin. UPSL is the fastest growing Pro Development League in the USA, with 300-plus teams targeted for 2018 Fall Season. Each UPSL team is individually owned and operated, and is responsible for maintaining either UPSL Pro Premier Division or Championship Division minimum standards.

UPSL teams are all eligible to participate in the U.S. Open Cup Qualifying Rounds through the leagues affiliation with the U.S. Soccer Federation (USSF) and the United States Adult Soccer Association (USASA).

More information about UPSL can be found at www.upslsoccer.com or by following the league on Facebook (www.facebook.com/upslsoccer) and Twitter (@upslsoccer).

Contact UPSL:
Direct: 310-415-5691

Media Relations:
Dennis Pope
Direct: 951-675-3963
Email:***@gmail.com Email Verified
Tags:UPSL, UPSL Playoffs
Location:Los Angeles - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Jul 30, 2018
United Premier Soccer League - UPSL News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share