Tickets On Sale Now for ISC's Lifetime Achievement Award Gala Honoring Alice Aycock and Betye Saar

Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Art
* Scultpure
* Visual Arts

* Arts

* Hamilton - New Jersey - US

* Awards

HAMILTON, N.J. - Jan. 30, 2018 - PRLog -- Tickets and tables are available now for the 2018 Lifetime Achievement in Contemporary Sculpture Award Gala honoring world-renowned sculptors Alice Aycock and Betye Saar. The 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award Gala will be held on April 18, 2018 at Tribeca Rooftop in New York City. The Gala will bring together artists, arts patrons, and professionals to celebrate the remarkable careers of these two exemplary artists, and will include a cocktail reception, seated dinner, and an awards ceremony, where Alice Aycock and Betye Saar will be in attendance.

Tickets for the 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award Gala are $750 per individual ticket with tables starting at $10,000. RSVP by April 11, 2018. To purchase tickets, learn more information, or join the mailing list, please visit or contact the ISC Events Department by calling 609.689.1051 x302 or via email at All proceeds from the Gala benefit the programs and services of the International Sculpture Center.

The International Sculpture Center's Board of Trustees established the Lifetime Achievement Award in 1991 to recognize individual sculptors who have made exemplary contributions to the field of sculpture. Candidates for the award are masters of sculptural processes and techniques who have devoted their careers to the development of a laudable body of work, as well as to the advancement of the sculpture field as a whole. Past recipients include Magdalena Abakanowicz, Lynda Benglis, Fletcher Benton, Fernando Botero, Louise Bourgeois, Sir Anthony Caro, Elizabeth Catlett, John Chamberlain, Eduardo Chillida, Christo and Jeanne-Claude, Tony Cragg, Mark di Suvero, Nancy Holt, Richard Hunt, Phillip King, William King, Manuel Neri, Claes Oldenburg and Coosje van Bruggen, Nam June Paik, Beverly Pepper, Judy Pfaff, Arnaldo Pomodoro, Giò Pomodoro, Robert Rauschenberg, George Rickey, Ursula von Rydingsvard, George Segal, Joel Shapiro, Kiki Smith, Kenneth Snelson, Frank Stella, William Tucker, and Bernar Venet.

The International Sculpture Center (ISC) is a member-supported, nonprofit organization founded in 1960 to champion the creation and understanding of sculpture and its unique, vital contribution to society. Members include sculptors, collectors, patrons, architects, developers, journalists, curators, historians, critics, educators, foundries, galleries, and museums-anyone with an interest in and commitment to the field of sculpture. Please visit

International Sculpture Center, Publisher of Sculpture magazine,

TEL 609.689.1051   FAX 609.689.1061
Source:International Sculpture Center
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Art, Scultpure, Visual Arts
Location:Hamilton - New Jersey - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share