Spark Product & Concept Design Winners Announced

Professional & Student Winners Show Off Impressive 2017 Work
1 2 3 4 5
SAN FRANCISCO - July 5, 2017 - PRLog -- The Spark Awards concluded its 11th annual competition for Products and Concepts. Founder Peter Kuchnicki described this year's work as "Sublime stuff! The jury reviewed hundreds of pieces, debating each entry during a very long day. We congratulate all the Winners and Finalists!"

Outstanding work received the highest accolade—the SPARK! Award, with 7 designs reaching that coveted level.


Design Name Award Design Lead Organization
Oil Mixing Stopper Spark! Park Seonghyeon Hannam University
OOINO Spark! Jae Young Kim Chonbuk National University
Soom B Spark! KyeogHun Park Korea Design Membership
WATHIELD Spark! Ming Sheng Shih National Taipei University of Technology
Beginning Gold Jiyeun Park Hoseo University
Blink Gold Belfug Sener Middle East Technical University
Boxaw Gold Seung Hyun Sung Sangmyung University
Flex Gold Elaheh Tassavor Academy of Art University
Grass Manager Gold Lee Donghun Korea Design Membership Busan
Han-sip Gold Mira Kim Samsung Art & Design Institute
Ball-tab Silver So Young Kim Hoseo University
CCTV for Humans & Birds Silver Hoseong Yu Jeonju University
Crescent Sport Headset Silver Hongchao Zhou Guangdong Polytechnic Normal University
Rescue Shield Silver Jae An Lee Hoseo University
SPACKER Silver Kim JiWan Hoseo University
Tone and Tune Silver Sohn JeongHwan SADI
Air Hoshi Bronze Gyeong-Min Park Hanyang University
Buggie Bronze Shiyu Guo Academy of Art University
Compression Closet Bronze Seonghwan Hong Konkuk University
Hydro Buoy Bronze Sung Uk Jo Cheongju University
Protect Bee Bronze Wanki Kim Hannam University
Raised-spot Escalator Bronze Jihee Han Korea Design Membership
RUKI Bronze Wei-Chun Lin Tunghai University
Saving & Recycling Water Bronze Hoseong Yu Jeonju University


Design Name Award Design Lead Organization
Bobrick PRIVADA Spark! Dan Harden Whipsaw, Inc
TAPOLE Eyeglasses Spark! Ding Dong Tapole Co.,Ltd
Google Home Gold Google Design Team Google
TP-Link Quarter Camera Gold Dan Harden Whipsaw, Inc
CAAVO Remote Silver Yoshikazu Hoshino NewDealDesign
Mr Pip's Double Cross Silver Denny Liao Pip Tompkin Design
Lumec Luminaires Silver Philips Lighting Design Philips Lighting
Tascent InSight One Silver Dan Harden Whipsaw, Inc
2 in 1 Salt & Pepper Shaker Bronze Sahar Madanat Sahar Madanat Design Studio
Dell Wireless 360 Speaker Bronze Joseph Jasinski Dell Inc.
LeanRite Office Chair Bronze Jonathan Sheinkop Ergo Impact, LLC
Air Cube Concept Spark! Chajoong Kim LG / UNIST
2ToTango Concept Gold Design Team LUNAR
Let In Clear Concept Gold Chajoong Kim UNIST
Felcana Helix Concept Silver Paul Scrase Felcana & Precipice
AGH250V Concept Bronze Kwangmin Cho A+IL / UNIST

Winners were honored at the SparkCelebration in San Francisco and are on exhibition at the Autodesk Design Gallery throughout July. Winners and entrants of Spark Product and Concept may be viewed in the gallery at

The open Call For Entry for 10 other design categories are also at the Sparksite. Interested designers and design departments may register >HERE.


Like PRLog?
Click to Share