Announcing the 2016 International Service Excellence Award Winners

Organizations and individuals are recognized for their commitment to service excellence with the 2016 International Service Excellence Awards
By: FIS, Merrill Edge, AH, NorthStar Home, Pershing
1 2
ICCSO font winner large
ICCSO font winner large
CHICAGO - March 20, 2017 - PRLog -- Leading service providers globally, organizations and individuals, are awarded for service excellence with an International Service Excellence Award.

The Customer Service Institute of America (CSIA) is the body delegated by International Council of Customer Service Organizations (ICCSO) to manage the International Service Excellence Awards. These awards are recognized as the premier service awards around the globe. Organizations and individuals that excel in service excellence compete in a variety of categories to recognize their commitment to customer service excellence.

Christine Churchill, Managing Director, CSIA, and Vice President of the ICCSO, notes, "Organizations that focus on improving overall experience, both with their team members and customers, thrive beyond other organizations. These organizations and individuals recognized with an International Service Excellence Award are working to impact lives. The culture created within these organizations is to improve the world, not just their bottom line."

Judging Criteria

The judging criteria for the International Service Excellence Awards are based on the rigorous International Customer Service Standard (ICSS), which provides a comprehensive and practical framework to assist organizations in delivering consistently high levels of service. This standard, based on the balanced scorecard methodology, reviews organizations as a whole to determine if the customer is the focus of the business and how that is supported through culture, processes, procedures, training, hiring practices and, most importantly, actions.

2016 International Service Excellence Award Winners:

Company Awards:

Large Business: FIS

Division of a Large Business: Pershing LLC (a BNY Mellon Company)

Contact Center: Merrill Edge

Small Business (less than 500 employees): FedStar, LLC

Customer Focused Innovations: NorthStar Home

Visionary Award: AH

Best of the Best: Cebuana Lhuillier

2016 Individual Awards:

Customer Service Executive: Brian O'Neill – FIS

Customer Service Manager: Cindy Malhotra – Mother Parkers Tea and Coffee

If you would like to nominate your organization or a colleague for an International Service Excellence Award in 2017, please contact us at the number below or the email associated with this media release.

About Customer Service Institute of America:
The Customer Service Institute of America (CSIA) is to be the professional body of choice for customer service leaders across the US. The Institute has the exclusive North American rights to distribute the International Customer Service Standard (ICSS) and certify Organizations against the Standard.

Christine Churchill, Managing Director
Customer Service Institute of America


Like PRLog?
Click to Share