Lo-fi rockers MOONBOOTS announce self-titled debut EP

'MOONBOOTS' out March 4 in North America via all major music services
MOONBOOTS EP cover art
MOONBOOTS EP cover art
LAS VEGAS - Jan. 25, 2016 - PRLog -- Las Vegas-based MOONBOOTS brings its brand of fuzz-laden, hooky, lo-fi rock to earbuds everywhere with the release of its self-titled debut EP on March 4. MOONBOOTS was recorded and mixed over several months at two recording studios in downtown Las Vegas, National Southwestern Recording and Naked City Audio, with an emphasis on capturing the frenetic energy of the band’s live shows. The six-song EP builds on the signature MOONBOOTS sound that the Las Vegas Weekly hailed as a mix of “the lo-fi grunge of the Pixies, the nerdy alt-rock of Weezer and the indie-punk fire of The Thermals.”

Formed in 2014, MOONBOOTS released its first single, “The Omen,” in the summer of 2015, and has shared the stage with such acts as The Donkeys, Part Time and Crocodiles. The band features John Coulter on vocals, Clyde Barnett on lead guitar, Wade Schuster on rhythm guitar, Pj Perez on bass, and Ryan Brunty on drums.

MOONBOOTS is now available for digital pre-order at http://moonbootsband.bandcamp.com and will be available on March 4 on all major digital music services, including Amazon, iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify and Google Play.

MOONBOOTS track listing:

1. Panama

2. Non-Believer

3. 27 Club

4. Devil’s Lake

5. Charlie

6. The Omen

For more information and the latest MOONBOOTS news, visit http://www.moonbootsband.com

The Awesome Factory
Tags:New Album, Rock Band, Alternative Rock
Location:Las Vegas - Nevada - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
The Awesome Factory News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share