Newly Formed Mt. Charleston Winter Alliance to Host Media Event Thurs., Dec. 10, 2015 at Lee Meadow

 
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
Mount Charleston
Las Vegas
Outdoor Recreation

Industry:
Tourism

Location:
Las Vegas - Nevada - US

Subject:
Events

LAS VEGAS - Dec. 9, 2015 - PRLog -- What: With light snowfall predicted at Mt. Charleston Thursday evening, winter visitation at the Spring Mountains National Recreation Area is soon expected to increase. The U.S. Forest Service and other Mt. Charleston Winter Alliance (MCWA) partners are hosting a media event at Lee Meadow in Lee Canyon to offer winter recreation tips and answer questions about public safety issues on the mountain during the winter months.

Who: Mt. Charleston Winter Alliance
         Clark County
        Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department
        Lee Canyon
        Mount Charleston Fire & Rescue District
        Nevada Department of TransportationNevada Highway Patrol
        U.S. Forest Service

When: Thursday, Dec. 10, 2015
         11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Where: Lee Meadow
         16.1 miles up Lee Canyon Road (Nevada State Route 156), left from US 95 North
         Las Vegas, NV 89124

Website: www.mtcharlestonwinter.com

# # #

Mt. Charleston Winter Alliance Media Contacts
Veronica Kawka, veronica@forteprlv.com, o. 702.898.2547 c. 702.832.7368
Stephanie Forte, steph@forteprlv.com, c. 702.596.9866


Additional Contacts

Clark County: Stacey Welling, stac@ClarkCountyNV.gov, 702.455.3201

Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department: Office of Public Information, PIO@lvmpd.com,
702.828.4082

Lee Canyon: Jim Seely, jseely@leecanyonlv.com, 702.371.9322

Nevada Highway Patrol: Trooper Chelsea Stuenkel, cstuenkel@dps.state.nv.us, 702.469.3882

Nevada Department of Transportation: Adrienne Packer, apacker@dot.state.nv.us, 702.385.6504

U.S. Forest Service: Erica Hupp, ehupp@fs.fed.us, 775.355.5311

Naaman Horn, nhorn@fs.fed.us, o. 702.515.5413

Media Contact
Veronica Kawka
veronica@forteprlv.com
702.832.7368
End
Source:
Email:***@forteprlv.com Email Verified
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Mount Charleston Winter Alliance PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share