The Independent Author Network Announces the 2015 Book of the Year Award Contest Winners

The Independent Author Network presents the IAN Book of the Year Awards, an annual international contest open to the public with fiction and non-fiction categories. Winners received a share of cash prizes exceeding $5,000 USD.
2015 Book of the Year Award Contest Winners
2015 Book of the Year Award Contest Winners
Sept. 1, 2015 - PRLog -- The Books of the Year stood out from the more than 450 entries. These three books are highly recommended by our judges and are available in print and ebook at Amazon.

First Place
The Universe Builders  by Steve LeBel

Second PlaceSHOT DOWN: The true story of pilot Howard Snyder and the crew of the  B-17 Susan Ruth by Steve Snyder

Third PlaceLeaving Montana byThomas Whaley

The 18 Fiction and Non-fiction Category Winners

Outstanding Action/Adventure

Skull Eye Island: The Adventures Of Jonathan Moore― Peter Greene

Outstanding Children’s Fiction

Whipeye: Whipeye Chronicles―Geoffrey Saign

Outstanding Fantasy

Miss Mabel’s School For Girls―Katie Cross

Outstanding Fiction (General)

Spare Change: The Wyattsville Series, Book 1― Bette Lee Crosby

Outstanding First Novel

Leaving Montana― Thomas Whaley

Outstanding Historical

The Last Jump: A Novel Of World War Ii― John Nevola

Outstanding Horror / Suspense

Mateguas Island: A Novel Of Terror And Suspense― Linda Watkins

Outstanding Mystery

The Schwarzschild Radius ― Gustavo Florentin

Outstanding Non-Fiction (Children’s)

Little Miss History Travels To Ford's Theater― Barbara Ann Mojica

Outstanding Non-Fiction (General)

Shot Down: The True Story Of Pilot Howard Snyder And The Crew Of The B-17 Susan Ruth― Steve Snyder

Outstanding Non-Fiction Memoir / Biography / Autobiography

With Angel's Wings― Stephanie Collins

Outstanding Non-Fiction (Religion / Spiritual / Inspirational)

Halo Found Hope: A Memoir― Helo Matzelle

Outstanding Non-Fiction (Self-Help / How To)

The Universe-Ity: A Spiritual Education Using The Law Of Attraction― Michael Samuels

Outstanding Paranormal / Supernatural

Stillwell: A Haunting On Long Island―Michael Phillip Cash

Outstanding Romance

Good Sam ― Dete Meserve

Outstanding Science Fiction

Beowulf: A Bloody Calculus― Milo Behr

Outstanding Thriller

Last Light Falling: The Covenant ― J.E. Plemons

Outstanding Young Adult

The Universe Builders―Steve Lebel

The Independent Author Network

Independent Author network

Source: » Follow
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Book Of The Year, Award Contest, Authors, Readers, Books, Ebooks, Contest Winners
Industry:Advertising, Books, Marketing
Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Sep 01, 2015

Like PRLog?
Click to Share