Bestselling space opera series gains a co-writer

Author Ian Whates joins Sci Fi blockbuster book series The Human Legion at the halfway point
BEDFORD, U.K. - June 30, 2015 - PRLog -- Tim C. Taylor, #1 bestselling author of The Human Legion science fiction series, recruits Cambridgeshire author, Ian Whates, to speed production of the second half of the series.

Commenting on the link up, Taylor said: “It’s been taking 4-5 months to produce each novel. That’s frustrating for the fans and for me too. I can’t rest until all six books are completed! That’s why I’ve recruited Ian to speed up the releases while keeping the series fresh and without losing its quality edge.”

Ian Whates is the author of six novels and sixty-odd published stories. Of Pelquin’s Comet, his most recent novel, The Guardian newspaper wrote: “Whates… is a natural story-teller and works his material with verve, obvious enjoyment, and an effortlessly breezy prose style.”

About joining the writing team, Whates commented: “I’m thrilled to be joining Tim in writing the Human Legion series, particularly coming in at this crucial time as the civil war within the White Knights’ Empire gathers pace and the action hots up. The first three books constitute some of the best Military SF I’ve read in a long while, and we intend to really kick on from here.”

About The Human Legion

2566AD. Five centuries ago, Earth sold a million children into slavery as the price for protection against a brutal alien invader. The Human Legion tells the story of their descendants and their struggle for freedom. With two #1 bestsellers on, and 50,000 sales in the first six months of 2015, the series consists of three novels published in paperback and Kindle eBook editions: Marine Cadet, Indigo Squad, and Renegade Legion. The full series will run to six books.

About Tim C. Taylor

Based in a little village in England called Bromham, Taylor was raised on a diet of 2000AD, Doctor Who, Blake’s 7 and the Traveller role-playing game. He runs Greyhart Press in his spare time, when he isn’t writing the bestselling science fiction series, The Human Legion.

About Ian Whates

Ian Whates lives in a quiet Cambridgeshire village with his partner, Helen, and Honey, a manic cocker spaniel. Ian is the author of six novels to date, most recently Pelquin’s Comet, released in April 2015. Also, the City of 100 Rows trilogy (Angry Robot), and the Noise duology (Solaris). Sixty-odd of his short stories have appeared in various venues, two of which were shortlisted for BSFA Awards, and his second collection Growing Pains (PS Publishing) appeared in 2013. Ian has edited some two dozen anthologies and in 2014 one of these Solaris Rising 2, was shortlisted for the Philip K. Dick Award. He has served a term as Overseas Director of SFWA (Science Fiction Writers of America) and spent five years as chairman the BSFA (British Science Fiction Association), stepping down in 2013. In his spare time Ian runs multiple award-winning independent publisher NewCon Press, which he founded by accident in 2006.

Tim C. Taylor
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Ian Whates, Bestsellers, Science Fiction, Book Series, BSFA
Location:Bedford - Bedfordshire - England
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Greyhart Press PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share