Prolific Rapper Ioan Delice Showcased In Bad Wake Up Vol II Mixtape

The Brooklyn Native Crosses Trans-Continental Frontiers Highlighted in Montreal with Celebrated Producer Blasé’s New Project
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Hip-hop
* New Music
* Mixtape
* Bad Wake Up
* Ioan Delice

* Entertainment
* Music

Sept. 2, 2014 - PRLog -- New York, NY (September 2, 2014) – The underground rap scene is alive and well, and burgeoning artist Ioan Delice has been increasingly expanding its canvas and his horizons. The lyricist raps with raw expressiveness on Blasé’s digital album entitledBWUVOLII ( (Bad Wake Up Volume 2) and is ever-present throughout the sonic work – counting the most features with a total of four out of the fourteen heavy hitting tracks.

True to his aesthetic, Ioan’s first appearance on the digital album, Someday (, is a melody with songstress Ana Majesty, who’s warm and comforting voice reminiscent of a Blues diva, marries with the rapper’s energetic and gritty style. His explorations of romantic, spiritual, interpersonal, and societal themes are further discovered inQuiet4Dat (, The Basis ( and Vagabond ( Ioan’s playful and unorthodox style of rapping shines alongside Blasé’s effortless ability to break hip-hop boundaries through a production that merges the kings of genre.

“BWUVOLII is the second volume of a series of compilations I intend on releasing,” says Blasé, “they represent a group effort. I feel like there’s something that clicks when Ioan and I work together. He’s got a musicality that a lot of rappers lack. It’s not just about free styling for four minutes straight. Ioan writes songs - he has nice hooks. It’s easy to make a track together because I feel like we both understand what works in a similar way.”

"Making songs with Blasé is easy," says Ioan Delice "we add something new to the music landscape whenever we collaborate. I am proud of this body of work and know that the fans are going to appreciate our combined talents."

A blend of East Coast soulful meandering and sly West Coast influence, Ioan fearlessly delves into his creative expression and consistently delivers songs that escape the fleet of trends and merit the "repeat" option.


1. Z (Intro) 01:17
2. Gabe 'Nandez - Sigillum (Prod. Blasé) 03:10
3. Brain 03:19
4. Ibex, Gabe 'Nandez - Business (Prod. Blasé) 02:15
5. Osti One - Only U (Prod. Blasé) 03:33
6. Ana Majesty, Ioan Delice - Someday (Prod. Blasé) 03:16
7. ENxVE, Gabe 'Nandez - GRREN (Prod. Blasé) 04:09
8. Ioan Delice - Quiet4Dat (Prod. Blasé) 02:20
9. Ioan Delice, ENxVE - The Basis (Prod. Blasé) 05:36
10. TasK - Milk (Prod. Blasé) 01:43
11. Ioan Delice - Vagabond (Prod. Blasé) 04:28
12. ST - Changing Colours (Prod. Blasé) 03:58
13. Chrome 04:22
14. Prime - 15 Dreams 03:20

Follow Ioan Delice

For further information please contact:

Maude Delice
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Hip-hop, New Music, Mixtape, Bad Wake Up, Ioan Delice
Industry:Entertainment, Music
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share