St. Louis Startup Scene Unites for Blayzer’s “Start Up Your Startup” Seminar & Networking Event

November 5th Startup Seminar & Networking Event Draws 19 Sponsors to Date
 
ST. LOUIS - Aug. 27, 2014 - PRLog -- With its upcoming Start Up Your Startup new business strategy seminar and networking event, St. Louis marketing strategy and web development agency Blayzer (http://www.blayzer.com) aims to unite the local business community for an evening of learning, sharing, and connecting about launching and growing a new venture. It’s a bold vision, but one that is so far succeeding in bringing together leaders from all across St. Louis’s booming startup and innovation scene.

More than two full months ahead of the event, Start Up Your Startup has already attracted 19 sponsors – and it’s still growing. The list of partners reads like a brief who’s-who of St. Louis entrepreneurial leadership.

  •  1 Million Cups – St. Louis (1mcstl.org)
  •  Arch Grants (archgrants.org)
  •  Better Weekdays (betterweekdays.com)
  •  Capital Innovators (capitalinnovators.com)
  •  Chris Feix (chrisfeix.com)
  •  Claim (workatclaim.com)
  •  Cultivation Capital (cultivationcapital.com)
  •  eateria (eateria.co)
  •  ITEN (itenstl.org)
  •  Holton Capital Group (holtoncapital.com)
  •  Lab1500 (lab1500.com)
  •  LaunchCode (launchcode.org)
  •  Lean Startup Machine St. Louis (leanstartupmachine.com/cities/st-louis)
  •  Lopata, Flegel & Company LLP (lopataflegel.com)
  •  Mastermind Vodka (mastermindvodka.com)
  •  Pushup Social (pushup.com)
  •  St. Louis SBTDC – Downtown (missouribusiness.net/center/st-louis-sbtdc-downtown/)
  •  T-REX (downtowntrex.com)
  •  U.S. Bank (usbank.com)
  •  Venture Café St. Louis (vencaf.org/venture-cafe-st-louis)

“When we set out to do this event, we only hoped for the kind of response we’re seeing,” says Brad Goldenberg, partner and CEO of Blayzer. “But from the moment we started approaching people and getting into conversations, I could feel their energy and their passion for what’s happening all around the city. It’s the same enthusiasm we have here at Blayzer. And the idea of everyone coming together in a non-competitive setting to learn, share, and connect across all these diverse challenges that unite us has been really well received.”

Nailing down the sponsors is only the beginning for Blayzer, however. Next up? Finalizing the speaker lineup and attracting a crowd.

Says Brad Goldenberg, “We’re just getting started. It feels great to know we’re off to a running start, but the monumental tasks of organizing the event itself, getting the word out, and putting bodies in the room on November 5th are just beginning. That’s one reason why we’re so glad to have a great group of sponsors on board to help us plan, promote, and put on the event. I couldn’t think of a better group of folks to have in our corner.”

About Start Up Your Startup
Start Up Your Startup is a no-cost seminar and networking event that will shed new light on tools and tactics startups, SMBs and entrepreneurs can use to transform their bright ideas into successful business strategies. The event will be held from 4-8 PM on Wednesday, November 5th, 2014 in the Venture Café at @4240 Duncan Ave., located in the CORTEX Innovation District. Registration is now open. Learn more and sign up for free at http://www.blayzer.com/start-up-your-startup.

About Blayzer
When online strategy leaves your business in the dark, Blayzer lights the lamp. We are a full-service integrated marketing agency comprised of four boutique departments, each specializing in a cornerstone of online strategy: Design, Technology, Marketing and Mobile Solutions. Learn more at http://www,blayzer.com (http://www.blayzer.com/).

Contact
Blayzer
***@blayzer.com
End
Source: » Follow
Email:***@blayzer.com Email Verified
Tags:Startup, Start-up, Networking, Strategy, Entrepreneur
Industry:Business, Event
Location:St. Louis - Missouri - United States
Subject:Sponsorships
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Aug 27, 2014
Blayzer PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share