Winners of the 4th Annual Gospel Blue M.I.C. Awards Announced

Gospel Blue MIC Awards
Gospel Blue MIC Awards
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Charles Clark
Gospel Blue Mic Awards


Chesapeake - Virginia - US


CHESAPEAKE, Va. - July 16, 2014 - PRLog -- The 4th Annual Gospel Blue M.I.C. (Ministry, Industry, Creativity) Achievement Awards celebrating the best in Indie Gospel Music were given to recipients on Friday, July 11, 2014 at the Independent Gospel Artist Alliance Conference.

Christian Hip-Hop Artist B-Luv who received the most nominations (5) given to any artist since its inception walked away with 3 Gospel Blue MIC Awards:  Best Packaging, Video of the Year, and Hip-Hop Artist of the Year.

“I am thankful and overwhelmed to be a recipient at this year’s Blue MIC Awards. As an independent artist it’s rare to be heard let alone acknowledged for a body of work. It’s in moments like these where I realize there is someone always listening. You may never reach the world with your gift but never forget the moments where you made an impact to the people who are. It’s an honor to recognized by the IGAA and the Blue MIC Awards” . ~ B-Luv

Hosted by Monica Lisa Stevenson, artists were celebrated and recognized for their ministry contributions to the music industry. The event featured outstanding performances by Sundays Best Season 6 contestant Darius Washington, William Tolson, saxophonist Damon L. Brown, Jamie E. Parker, D’Mott and Phillip Carter & SOV.

Monica Lisa Stevenson who served as mistress of ceremonies walked away with the IGAA Artist of the Year. Gerard Bonner of Bonnerfide Radio, was one of the event's presenters as well as Ray Pope (OnStage w/ Earl Bynum), Thomas Rollins (New Day Distrubtion), Tracy Morgan (1480 WBBP-Memphis, TN), Kendall King (KK Productions), Javon Inman (Liberty Music), Robert E. Person (REP Music) and more.

Adding to this celebration were the Special Recognition Honorees Bishop K.W. Brown, pastor of The Mount and the CJB Radio Award given to Jamie E. Parker!

Applicants completed nomination forms chronicling their achievements and activities during the past year. The information was independently verified; nominees and winners were selected by the Blue Ribbon Panel. The 2014 Gospel Blue M.I.C. Award winners are:

IGAA Artist of the Year - Monica Lisa Stevenson
Album/CD of the Year - “All of My Heart “ by Micah Smith

Single of the Year - “Be Alright” by  Brittney Wright
Female Artist of the Year - J. Nichole
Male Artist of the Year - Jamie Simond
Duo/Group of the Year - Charles Butler & Trinity
Choir of the Year - Mischeal Goldsmith & Soul Out
Hip-Hop Artist of the Year - B-luv
Urban Artist of the Year - Joint Heirs
Instrumental Artist of the Year - William Tolson
Internet Radio Station of the Year - Bonnerfide Radio
 Packaging of the Year - “Growth” by  B-Luv
Video of the Year - "Guidance" by B-Luv
Special Recognition Award - Bishop K.W. Brown
C JB Radio Special Achievement Award - Jamie E. Parker

Cyrus Webb
Source:Nebo Media Group
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Charles Clark, Gospel Blue Mic Awards
Industry:Music, Religion
Location:Chesapeake - Virginia - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Conversations Media Group PRs
Trending News
Top Daily News
Top Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share