Escovator Music Group CEO & Artist Andrew Townsend To Release New Album "Colors: Requiem of a Dream"

Electronic DJ & Producer Andrew Townsend gears up for release of first full-length LP since 2012's "XXV" which will feature collaborations from The LoD Project, Stevan Lloyd, & more.
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Edm
* Dj Andrew Townsend
* The Lod Project
* Escovator Music Group

* Entertainment
* Music

* Hampton Roads - Virginia - US

* Products

HAMPTON ROADS, Va. - July 14, 2014 - PRLog -- Virginia based electronic DJ & producer Andrew Townsend is set to release his first album in two years entitled "Colors: Requiem of a Dream" on November 1st. This album moves away from the traditional IDM (Industrial Dance Music) style his previous albums garnished, and focuses on more slower tunes, incorporating rock, dubstep, ambient, house and trance. The album consists of 12 tracks featuring 9 never before released tracks featuring the talents of Stevan Lloyd & mellowDREAM, a Swedish based alternative band.

Andrew Townsend has been in the electronic field for over fifteen years, starting as a mere pre-teen. Having retired in 2006 before returning back to the craft he loved in 2010, he was featured as the #1 DJ in the genre of "Gabber" by DJ directory "" twice in 2008 and 2009, which gave him a bigger push to return full-blown into the music industry.

Andrew Townsend is also the founder and CEO of Escovator Music Group, a music label he inspired to put together because a lot of American record labels at the time were not interested in electronic music, especially music inspired in Germany, Austria, and The Netherlands. He sought to create this to give other artists in the region who didn't have access to promotional tools a resource to bring innovated music to the masses, having linked deals with Sony Music Japan and Future Sound of Berlin he helped local and regional artists get discovered to follow there dreams.

The official track list from "Colors: Requiem of a Dream" as first reported on Andrew Townsend's Facebook page:

1 - Intro
2 - Scars of Time feat The LoD Project
3 - You feat Stevan Lloyd
4 - Sugar
5 - Dreamless feat The LoD Project
6 - Untitled Melody feat mellowDREAM
7 - Chicago
8 - Requiem of a Dream
9 - Beautiful Mind
10 - Love1969
11 - Tears of a Dream feat Jaque De Air
12- Remembrance feat mellowDREAM

"Colors: Requiem of a Dream" will be available in stores, and on digitally through iTunes, Google Play Store, & Xbox Music November 1st

Follow Andrew Townsend - Official Twitter - Official Facebook

Escovator Music Group
Source:Escovator Music Group
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Edm, Dj Andrew Townsend, The Lod Project, Escovator Music Group
Industry:Entertainment, Music
Location:Hampton Roads - Virginia - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share