MTV HITS Buzzband THE NEARLY DEADS Release Debut Album Invisible Tonight

11-Song LP Available Worldwide Via iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, eMusic & Google Play. First Singe "I SAID” Added to “Fresh Faces” on MTV HITS. Nashville Record Release Show at Exit/In on Sunday June 29 Sponsored By Rock Radio Station The Buzz 102.9
Invisible Tonight, the Debut Album
Invisible Tonight, the Debut Album
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Mtv
* Itunes
* Google Play
* Amazon
* Nashville

* Entertainment
* Music

June 24, 2014 - PRLog -- Nashville, TN: On Tuesday June 24, 2014, alternative rock outfit The Nearly Deads will release their debut album Invisible Tonight. Fueled by a successful Kickstarter campaign that generated $13,000, the band’s 11-track album bolted out of the gates with its lead single "I Said,” garnering rave reviews from Substream and PureVolume while being added into rotation at MTV Hits, Music Mix USA, Slacker and idobi Radio.

Nearly Deads’ lead singer Theresa Jeane recalls the song's genesis from seven years ago, "'I Said' is a song I wrote when I was still sleeping in my van every night. This song goes way back for me. I wrote it at a time where I was fed up with being held back by guys I was dating, and I realized that I was strong enough to go it alone."

Future singles include the fist-pumping anthem "Paper Doll," the soaring ballad "In The Morning," and the climatic title track whose sentiments are the album's emotional core. TJ explains Invisible, "We are very proud of this album. We have been through a lot of changes as a band over the past year, and at some points I found myself just wanting to give up. I felt like people wanted me to be invisible, and that my voice wasn't being heard. Instead of letting it break me down, I turned that experience into something positive with the lyrics for 'Invisible Tonight'. I'm declaring in front of everybody- this is hard, I don't know if I have what it takes to do this sometimes, but that's ok. It's something you have to conquer in order to be successful. The concept for the artwork conveys that feeling of being anonymous."

Currently touring the Eastern U.S. with Philly pop-punk outfit Rivers Monroe, and special guest Devon O'Connor, the quintet returns to Nashville on Sunday June 29 for a record release show at Exit/In, sponsored by local rock radio station The Buzz.

1. I Said
2. Invisible Tonight
3. Changeover
4. Paper Doll
5. Easy Way Out
6. In The Morning
7. Point Of No Return
8. You Got Me
9. Brave
10. Our Last Adventure
11. Never Look Back (Reanimated)

Amazon - (Invisible Tonight)
iTunes - (Invisible Tonight)

Theresa Jeane - Vocals/Keys
Steven Tobi - Guitar
Javier Garza Jr - Guitar
Kevin Koelsch - Bass
Josh Perrone - Drums

1888 Media
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Mtv, Itunes, Google Play, Amazon, Nashville
Industry:Entertainment, Music
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
1888 Media News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share