Award-Winning Author Sophie Moss Releases "Wind Chime Café"

Escape to Heron Island with this heartwarming contemporary romance set on the Chesapeake Bay
Wind Chime Café by award-winning author Sophie Moss
Wind Chime Café by award-winning author Sophie Moss
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Romance
* Contemporary Romance
* Military Romance
* Sophie Moss
* Chesapeake Bay

* Books
* Publishing

* US

* Products

March 7, 2014 - PRLog -- Following the success of her bestselling Irish romance series, The Seal Island Trilogy, award-winning author Sophie Moss launches a new contemporary romance series set on the Chesapeake Bay. Wind Chime Café, the first book of the Wind Chime Novels, is a heartwarming story about a Navy SEAL who returns to his childhood home for the first time in several years and falls in love with a single mother who is opening a café.

The new series is based on Heron Island, a fictionalized setting modeled loosely after Tilghman Island. “It’s a place known for sailing, fishing, and crabbing,” Moss stated. “It’s home to some of the last few hearty souls who still pull their living from the water. It’s a quiet, peaceful place. The kind of place where you can breathe, where you can heal, where—if you’ve been hurt—you can learn to love again.”

Wind Chime Café centers around a quirky island café and explores the complex seafood culture of the Chesapeake Bay region. Growing up on the Eastern Shore of Maryland and around the great food of the area, the author decided to include some of her favorite recipes in the book.“I had a lot of fun testing out different recipes and picking up tips from some incredible local cooks and bakers.”

The Wind Chime Novels are a series of standalone romances, each featuring a wounded soul who returns to the island to heal and ultimately finds true love. “The Wind Chime Novels are stories about coming home," Moss continued. “They are stories about rediscovering your roots, reconnecting with childhood friends, and realizing that sometimes the one place you turned your back on is the only place that can make you feel whole again.”

Sophie Moss is an award-winning author of four full-length novels, including the bestselling series, The Seal Island Trilogy, featuring The Selkie Spell, The Selkie Sorceress, and The Selkie Enchantress. She currently lives in San Diego, California, where she is working on her next book. When she’s not writing, she’s walking the beach, testing out a new dessert recipe, or fiddling in her garden.

To learn more about the author, including her other novels as well as recipes from the book, visit her website at

Blue Harvest Creative
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Romance, Contemporary Romance, Military Romance, Sophie Moss, Chesapeake Bay
Industry:Books, Publishing
Location:United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Blue Harvest Creative News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share