Filipino fighters all set to make history on Pinoy Pride XXIV: The Future is Now on BRO & TFC.tv

Servania ready to clinch the Intercontinental Super Bantamweight title in much-awaited fight
 
 
Pinoy Pride XXIV
Pinoy Pride XXIV
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
Tfc
Bro
Servania
Tfc.tv

Industrys:
Entertainment
Sports

Location:
Quezon City - Metro Manila - Philippines

Subject:
Events

QUEZON CITY, Philippines - Feb. 27, 2014 - PRLog -- The future of Philippine boxing unfolds as
ABS-CBN Sports and ALA Boxing Promotions bring the Philippines’ most promising fighters to the fore in the much-awaited 24th installment of “Pinoy Pride,” live on The Filipino Channel’s BRO and via live stream on TFC.tv this Saturday, March 1 and via TFC.tv pay per view.

After scoring a quintuple win in last year’s widely watched (based on Kantar Media,Total Philippines) “Pinoy Pride XXIII: Filipinos Kontra Latinos,” the Philippines’ fiercest fighters will try to make history once again on March 1, Saturday (Manila time) at 6 p.m. at the Solaire Resorts and Casino in Pasay City, Philippines.  TFC, which has been carrying the “Pinoy Pride” series since the first fight, will air the history-making event, live on its male-skewed channel BRO, via live stream on its official online service TFC.tv and via TFC.tv’s pay-per-view service, Pay Per Sports.

Highlighting the fight is World Boxing Association (WBO) “Best Boxer of the Year for 2013” Genesis “Azukal” Servania (23 wins – 0 loss).  Coming from a second-round knockout win against Panama’s Rafael Concepcion in a previous fight, the 22-year old Servania hopes to continue his winning streak as he battles Super Flyweight champion Alexander “El Explosivo” Muñoz (36-5, 28 knock-outs) of Venezuela in the main card.  While Servania will fight it out with seasoned Muñoz, also a two-time WBA Bantamweight titleholder, the Pinoy fighter is confident because Servania started early and has years of training behind him.

“I was pushed by my father to get into boxing,” Servania said in an interview.  “My siblings, including my sister, were already into boxing (ever since).  He pushed me to be able to help in the household and to stay away from vices.”   This time, Servania’s goal is to clinch the WBO Intercontinental Super Bantamweight Champion title, a step further in his career.

Servania will wave the Filipino flag together with other Pinoy boxers”: Albert “Prince” Pagara, Arthur “King” Villanueva, Mark “Magnifico” Magsayo, Melvin Gumban; Vic Saludar, and Reyme Castillano Aleye.  They will once again be pitted against the world’s best fighters: Isack Junior, Fernando “Enano” Aguilar, Royroy Sumgat,Dino Lelis, Philip Luis Cuerdo, and Diover Manga-ay.

Servania proudly said: “We’ve been watching the tapes of our opponents and have been training non-stop.  We’re ready for them.”

Catch “Pinoy Pride XXIV: The Future is Now,” live on BRO on March 1 at 6:00 p.m. Manila time, 2:00 a.m. Pacific time, 1:00 p.m. Saudi time, 11:00 a.m. Milan time, and 9:00 p.m. Sydney time and via live stream on TFC’s official online service, TFC.tv on March 1 at 6 p.m. Manila time.  Catch the scenes blow by blow on TFC.tv’s Pay Per Sports service for only $1.99.  Connect with fellow global Kapamilyas.  Visit www.facebook.com/TFCKapamilya

Contact
ABS-CBN Global Ltd.
415 2272
***@abs-cbn.com
End
Source:
Email:***@abs-cbn.com Email Verified
Tags:Tfc, Bro, Servania, Tfc.tv
Industry:Entertainment, Sports
Location:Quezon City - Metro Manila - Philippines
Subject:Events
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
ABS-CBN Global Ltd. PRs
Trending News
Top Daily News
Top Weekly News

Top Daily News
Top Weekly News
PTC News

Feb 27, 2014 News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share