Angeloid: The Latest Version Of Preternatural

On February 15, 2014 the Heavy Metal scene of Latvia sees arrival of highly anticipated “Angeloid” album by one of the country's most important Metal acts "Preternatural".
"Angeloid" album cover. Artwork by Artūrs Bērziņš.
"Angeloid" album cover. Artwork by Artūrs Bērziņš.
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Preternatural
* Heavy Metal
* Riga
* Latvia
* Electronica

* Entertainment
* Music

* riga - riga - Latvia

* Products

RIGA, Latvia - Feb. 17, 2014 - PRLog -- Inspired by both, a keen interest in paranormal phenomena and studies in human psyche during the early years of its existence, "Preternatural" has now evolved into elaborate visionary organism providing its own version of one possible future for humankind. “Angeloid” is a musical compilation of fictional short stories reflecting a futuristic vision of mankind's evolution.

“Music wise the band has managed to retain its unique sound,” says vocalist, guitarist and songwriter Sergey "Serg" Baidikov. “And yet, the album's overall sound is heavier than that of its predecessor; it has got a very specific atmosphere, and draws more influences from electronic music.”

Preternatural formed in 1999 with an intention to create technically complex “Death Metal” compositions, similar to those played by a well known band in the local scene "Neglected Fields", which Serg joined in 2005 after "Preternatural" had released three demo records. With subsequent releases – 2007's full-length album “Statical” and 2010's EP “Cryophobia”, "Preternatural" have leaned towards more experimental approach to their music, returning in 2014 with their most unique and ambitious record to date.

“Angeloid” is a twelve track album which includes the "Preternatural"'s take on the 80's hit single by "Genesis" “Land of Confusion”. The album has been recorded and produced by band members themselves, and its live presentation took place during the “InnerFade Fest Vol.7” Festival at the club “Melnā Piektdiena” in Riga on February 15, 2014. The album is available for a download and to buy at the band's official website . Visit "Preternatural" on Facebook at .

Media Contact
Peer Ynt
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share