News By Tag
News By Location
Nevada Has Very Strict Domestic Violence Laws
Virtual zero tolerance policy with regard to domestic batters incidents.
As one can see according to NRS 200.485, the fines, penalties, and jail time associated with even a first offense, let alone a 2nd or third, can be quite tough.
Also according to Nevada law, especially apparant here in Las Vegas, if the police are called to a domestic disturbance, it is mandatory that one party (or both) go to jail. The minimum wait time or "cool off" period in the detention center is 12 hours before they'll even process your bail bond. It is always a good idea to post bail bonds in Las Vegas for domestic battery early on in that 12 hour wait process, so that any possible paperwork the jail staff can perform early will be done. Bail amounts for the first offense in Nevada are always $3,000. For repeat offenders (on the 3rd time) or at a judge's later discretion, can be upwards of $15,000 or more! Be careful out there!
A Hope Bail Bonds