New Episode of THE TAPE podcast. Special guest ODD SHAPES

Published new episode of The Tape podcast. Special guest the Danish artist ODD SHAPES
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* The Tape podcast
* Electronic Music
* Beat Machine Records
* Free download

* Music

* Milan - Lombardia - Italy

MILAN, Italy - Jan. 27, 2014 - PRLog -- Urban landscapes, desolate and crowded at the same time, as can happen only at nighttime. Small dark alleys between the skyscrapers of a modern metropolis. The wet asphalt with a slight but steady rain. The silence broken only by the sirens of the ambulances and the chatter of groups of drunk guys.

Here is the ideal setting for an epic, experimental at times futuristic and industrial sound. This is the sound of Odd Shapes, Danish beats-oriented artist, guest of the 7┬░ episode of THE TAPE podcast.

The mixtape starts in an epic "key" (with Forest Swords and Holy Other). Epic theme that is never abandoned for the whole mix but, thanks to Four Tet, Burial, Oneohtrix Point Never, Illum Sphere, assumes ambient, industrial and futuristic variations that alternate between them and find a meeting point in the Odd Shapes' songs (Nightfall, Inferior - Odd Shapes Remix).

Listen and download:


01 Forest Swords - Friend, You Will Never Learn [Tri Angle Records]

02 Holy Other - Tense Past [Tri Angle Records]

03 DyE - Fantasy [Tigersushi Records]

04 Odd Shapes - Nightfall  [Polaron Collective]

05 FKA Twigs - Papi Pacify [Young Turks Records]

06 Borealis - Nightfall (Ben Lukas Boysen Remix) [Origami Sound]

07 Lorn - Weigh Me Down (Illum Sphere Remix)

08 Four Tet - Parallel Jalebi [Text Records]

09 Oneohtrix Point Never - Zebra [Warp Records]

10 Blak Nite - MoNY [Dark Clover Records]

11 Burial - Come Down to Us [Hyperdub Records]

12 Oneohtrix Point Never - Chrome Country [Warp Records]

13 NuGravity - Don't Make Me Fly, Don't Make Me Cry [Plastik Sound]

14 Amphior - Inferior (Odd Shapes Remix) [Unreleased]

15 Nocow - Mist [Origami Sound]

16 Jon Hopkins - Abandon Window [Domino Records]

Media Contact
Beat Machine Records
Source:Beat Machine Records
Email:*** Email Verified
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Beat Machine Group News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share