1/22/14 - 1st EVER Hindu Chaplain of Columbia University on Funky Mystic Radio!

 
 
Gadadhara Pandit Dasa
Gadadhara Pandit Dasa
ARLINGTON, Texas - Jan. 20, 2014 - PRLog -- On Wednesday, Janaury 22, 2014, Gadadhara Pandit Dasa will be a guest on Funky Mystic Radio.

Gadadhara Pandit Dasa is a monk, lecturer and the first-ever Hindu chaplain for Columbia University and New York University . He has spoken at a recent TEDx conference and was featured in the NPR piece "Long Days and Short Nights of a Hindu Monk." He appeared in the PBS Documentary on the Bhagavad Gita, as well as The New York Times. He is a contributor for the Huffington Post. His life is chronicled in his autobiography: Urban Monk: Exploring Karma, Consciousness, and the Divine.

On the show reincarnation, mindfulness, monastic life and vegetarian cooking will be discussed.

You are invited to post questions for Gadadhara Pandit Dasa, at www.Facebook.com/FunkyMysticRadio (https://www.facebook.com/thefunkymystic) or www.Twitter.com/TheFunkyMystic (https://twitter.com/thefunkymystic).

Funky Mystic Radio is an award winning mind, body, spirit show that broadcasts every Wednesday from 5-7 PM Pacific, 7-9 PM Central Standard and 8-10 PM Eastern on the Fishbowl Radio Network.For more information about the show visit http://www.funkymystic.com/.

Media Contact
Funky Mystic Radio
972-413-8659
media@funkymystic.com
End
Source:
Email:***@funkymystic.com
Posted By:***@funkymystic.com Email Verified
Tags:Funky Mystic Radio, Columbia University, FBRN.us, Keva Larthridge-Mack, Hindu Chaplain
Industry:Lifestyle, Religion
Location:Arlington - Texas - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Mar 25, 2014



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share