Texas Author Publishes 3rd Book in Amazon Best Selling Paranormal Sci-Fi Series. No Plans of Slowing

This unique & addictive Young Adult/Adult cross-over Paranormal/Sci-Fi series is now an Amazon Best Selling Series. As her debut series continues to catch attention, Kimball has no plans of slowing down with future projects spanning multiple genres.
By: Venessa Kimball
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Best Selling Series
Young Adult Series
Science Fiction
Dystopian series


Austin - Texas - US

AUSTIN, Texas - Dec. 28, 2013 - PRLog -- - Austin, Texas

It is hard for Venessa Kimball to believe that just three years ago, November 2010,  she was writing her debut novel in what would become a series.  Flash forward three years,  Kimball has signed with Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing,  re-released the first two books in her Piercing the Fold series under the publisher (Piercing the Fold: Book 1 and Surfacing the Rim: Book 2), and released the latest book in the series, Ascending the Veil: Book 3. Book 4 in the series, Transcending the Legacy: Book 4, will release with CHBB Publishing  in May 2014.

To add to the whirlwind of activity behind this series,  it is rocking the science fiction and paranormal world both nationally and internationally as an Amazon best selling series.  USA Today has also highlighted both Piercing the Fold: Book 1 and Ascending the Veil: Book 3  by Kimball as a new kind of paranormal to read.

So, what is the draw to this series? What makes it so different from the other paranormal science fiction out there?  Many of Kimball's readers say it is in the details.  One particular Amazon review of the series states, "No simple journey, it transcends us to a whole other dimension. The entire time forcing the brain to grasp what is happening. I am just WOWed by the emotion, background, research, & character development that has gone into this series! Major kudos to Venessa Kimball!"

Other readers say it is in the story line, and unique "fringe" science concepts melding with the emotional spirit of the characters. An Amazon reader says, "The story line is a fantastic concept, and the back stories and side stories give it a complexity that make it all that more fun to read. Relationships, both scientifically-formulated and emotional, keep all the characters hopping-and the readers as well."

How can Kimball take two distinct concepts like quantum physics and spritually-driven metaphysics, meld them together, and form an epic storyline with back stories,  side stories,  and a host of characters we have come to love and hate? Well, you have to experience the altered reality Kimball has created in this series yourself  to truly appreciate the adventure of it all.

Experience is just what  both teen readers and middle-aged readers alike have done, spurring Kimball  to offer taking the Piercing the Fold series on the road  to schools and book clubs in the form of author visits.

From 1999 - 2002 Kimball taught seventh grade Language Arts in the Austin area.  With an eternal passion for both writing and continued education, Kimball felt this was a way for reading groups and schools to have a more one-on-one intimate forum about her series and the steps she took to start and maintain her writing career.  Kimball says, "While teaching, I always enjoyed talking with and encouraging others to release their writing abilities from within.   I was blessed to have a mentor in high school that guided my once hidden abilities.  I could only hope to be a small guiding force for those students I visit with at schools."

Kimball's epic series has evoked many discussions among her readership and she is eager to open up and discuss the series with readers from a writer's perspective.  "It would be an honor to have an opportunity to discuss the series  with a collective group of students and book club readers alike."

Kimball is currently focusing on author visits in the Austin, Texas area. However, she says if approached by other cities and states, she would consider visits upon availability due to her current commitments and writing schedule.

Upon this press release, Transcending the Legacy: Book 4 (final book in the Piercing the Fold series)  is being written. It is not the end for author Venessa Kimball though.  With the end of the Piercing the Fold series comes plans for future novels from Kimball.  She has planned a writing and marketing  schedule for five future novels that will release between Fall of 2014 and Spring of 2016. Kimball confirms, "All five future novels have been outlined and are ready to be purged, but I don't want to rush them to publication.  I am giving each one the time it deserve to bring the reader the best experience each novel can offer."

With the success of Kimball's series  in the paranormal and science fiction genre, what genres will these future projects hail?  Kimball states, "The projects will range from Adult Contemporary Romance  to New Adult Contemporary Fiction to Adult Paranormal/Sci-Fi , to Young Adult Paranormal Romance.  Yes, it is a wide range of genres, but the stories and characters have spoken and I must follow where they lead me.  It will definitely push me to venture into new territory regarding  writing style and pursuing new techniques.  I am excited to spread my literary wings."

Venessa Kimball's best selling debut series, Piercing the Fold, can be purchased exclusively with Amazon.com in both Kindle and paperback/print copy.

To follow Venessa Kimball's up coming releases, project excerpts, and events,  visit www.VenessaKimball.net and www.VenessaKimballInk.blogspot.com.  Follow Kimball socially on  Facebook, Twitter, LinkdIn, and Tumblr.

Media Contact
Venessa Kimball

Like PRLog?
Click to Share