Kim Scott’s Chernock Series & Alex Manning on sale until October 31, 2013

Follow Ruth Chernock and her family in the 1700s in Maine and the Manning Family in early 1900s. These stories of historical fiction are gripping. Available from Kim Scott at a great price for a limited time!
By: Imagicopter
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Imagicopter
* Kim Smith
* Ruth Chernock Series
* Alex Manning Series
* Historical Fiction

* Books
* Deals

* Tennessee - US

Oct. 11, 2013 - PRLog -- How many stories start with the hanging of the title character? Intrigued? Well that is how it begins.

Book 1 in The Ruth Chernock Series is Regarding Ruth. This story opens with the hanging of poor young Ruth. Follow her tale and determine for yourself whether her fate was fair and just. In Books 2-4 her family moves through the decades with Ruth’s descendants in the town where she was hanged. This historical fiction set in 18th century Maine. It will keep you on the edge of your seat. The Manning Family Series begins with What Happened to Alex Manning, a tale that takes place in the early 1900s on the coast of Maine. Born to greatness, Alex makes mistakes as young men will, and his life will never be the same. This is historical fiction with a series of incredible twists. These stories are all available from Kim Scott at a great price for a limited time!

Read her amazing tale then follow her daughters and their families into In Ruth's Memory, On Grace's Shoulders, and Pink Sky and Mourning. It begins in the mid-1700's, when actions had serious consequences. Unfortunately, those consequences can reach beyond the grave.

Want something a bit more recent? Then check out What Happened to Alex Manning? set in the early 1900's. Can a handsome face, wealth, health and charm guarantee a perfect life? Mistakes and accidents can alter the best laid plans. This is a tale that reminds us how quickly and irrevocably life can change.

These wonderful books are available individually for a limited time at a great discount. Or choose The Ruth Chernock Series in a single volume, now at an even greater bargain price. Enjoy What Happened to Alex Manning? and look for the sequel coming in December 2013!

About the author: Kim Scott was born in South Carolina and grew up in Scarborough, Maine. She currently lives near the coast of Maine.

Ms. Scott is the author of The Ruth Chernock Series (Regarding Ruth, In Ruth's Memory, On Grace's Shoulders, and Pink Sky & Mourning) and What Happened to Alex Manning? Her next book, Shuttering the Manning House is the sequel to What Happened to Alex Manning? This book is due out in December 2013.

In spring 2014, look for A Solitary Grave in the Maine Woods and Forgive Me Mattie.
Email:*** Email Verified
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share