Dawna Lee Heising Wins 2013 EOTM Award for Outstanding Talk Show Host for Eye on Entertainment

Heising’s 2013 EOTM Award for Outstanding Talk Show Host Is for Shows with Filmmakers Micaal Stevens and Mark Savage; Jared Lee Masters Wins Best Scream for Horror Film SLINK
By: Eye on Excellence Productions
Dawna Lee Heising, Jared Cohn & Fumie Lee
Dawna Lee Heising, Jared Cohn & Fumie Lee
HUNTINGTON BEACH, Calif. - Aug. 6, 2013 - PRLog -- The first annual EOTM (Entrepreneurs on the Move) Awards were held at the beautiful Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood, CA on August 4, 2013. Dawna Lee Heising won the 2013 EOTM Award for Outstanding Talk Show Host for Eye on Entertainment shows with filmmakers Micaal Stevens and Mark Savage.  Filmmaker Jared Lee Masters won the 2013 EOTM Award for Best Scream for the horror film SLINK, which is available On Demand from Time Warner Cable and on Amazon.com.  SLINK received favorable critical reviews and features Heising as Joan, the purse designer.  Gregory Blair won the 2013 EOTM Award for Best Director for the film DEADLY REVISIONS, which stars Bill Oberst Jr. and features Heising in a cameo as Nurse Voorhees. The EOTM Awards show was highly entertaining and successful and everyone had a great time. 

Marla Gibbs took home the EOTM for “The Perfect Family” and “A Perfect Ending” star; Barbara Niven and “Breaking Dawn’s” Booboo Stewart took home indie and motion picture acting honors. Vincent Ward won for his role on “The Walking Dead,” and Kate Linder for Best Actress in a Daytime Soap (Young & the Restless). Actor Sean Blakemore also won for Best Actor in a Daytime Soap (General Hospital) and the multifaceted entrepreneur Christine Devine won for Best TV Anchor (Fox Television – KTTV Fox 11 News LA).  Macklemore and Ryan Lewis took home two honors, “Best Song and Outstanding Video” for their hit, Same Love, Vanessa Graddick won in the category for “Best Comedian”. Kurt Kelly won for “Best Voice-Over.” Reatha Grey won for “Outstanding Reality Star /Variety.”  These were just some of the EOTM Awards presented.  The EOTM Award is an accolade presented by the EOTM Radio & TV Network celebrating entrepreneurial achievements and performances in business, philanthropy and the arts (recordings, television, radio, literature, film, directing and writing). The show was hosted by Farrah Abraham and Matt Martin. To see the EOE show with Micaal Stevens, please visit: http://youtu.be/qNZT7KKQE4E

Carla Barnes, aka Carla B., is the Founder and Executive Director of the EOTM Awards. Ms. B is also the CEO of EOTM Media Group which encompasses EOTM Radio & Media, EOTM TV and EOTM Public Relations. Ms. B. founded EOTM Media Group in February 2006, and by 2010 Carla B. had produced and successfully syndicated over 1000 shows.   In January 2011, Carla launched EOTM TV which focuses on creating and distributing first class, studio quality entertainment content and intellectual property across multiple platforms.  She is the host of "E! Buzz,” a celebrity talk show that airs on LA 36 in Los Angeles, as well as online. She has also been featured in the web series "Alien’s Wife," the indie film "Hollywood Preacher," and the EOTM TV production, "The Oscar Goes To."

The EOTM Board includes Chairman Carla B,  Vice President Monea Williams, Richard Greenwood, Vice Chairman and Chief Creative Officer Rahn Anthoni, Teangelo Bell, Donna Summer, Angela P. Moore-Thorpe, Committee Chair Betrice Coleman-Sweet, Jasmine Simpson, Latasha Cook, Dominick Liriano and Paulette Beattie.

About Eye on Entertainment 

"Eye on Entertainment," a division of Eye on Excellence™ Productions, is broadcast weekly on Time Warner Cable, Cox Communications, Comcast and Verizon across the nation.  The EOE team covers entertainment events, film festivals, red carpets, award shows and filmmakers, with special emphasis on the Indie film industry.  Dawna Lee Heising, EOE executive producer and host, is a member of SAG-AFTRA, has a B.S. and MBA from Pepperdine University and was Ms. World 2008.  Heising won a 2013 EOTM Award for Best Television Host for EOE shows with Micaal Stevens and Mark Savage. The EOE team includes producers John Cox, Renah Wolzinger and Jerry Moore on the East Coast, director, cinematographer and editor John Cox, editor Renah Wolzinger, graphic designer Mark Schrimmer, guest host Stan Goodrich and composer Richard Myles.  Please visit: www.eyeonentertainment.tv and www.imdb.me/dawnaleeheising.
Eye on Entertainment PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share