Michelin Selects JDA Software Intelligent Order Promising, Logistics and Transportation Management

World’s leading tyre manufacturer selects JDA to help deliver on customer-centric supply chain strategy
 
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
Supply Chain
Technology
Manufacturing
Michelin

Industry:
Technology

Location:
England

Feb. 25, 2013 - PRLog -- Scottsdale, Ariz. – February 25, 2013– JDA® Software Group, Inc. (http://www.jda.com/), The Supply Chain Company®, today announced that the world’s leading tyre manufacturer, Michelin (Compagnie Générale des Etablissements Michelin) a France-based company that manufactures and sells tyres for a variety of vehicles, as well as publishing maps and guides and offering digital services, has selected JDA® Transportation Planner (http://www.jda.com/solutions/transportation-planner/), JDA® Transportation Modeler (http://www.jda.com/solutions/transportation-modeler/), JDA® Transportation Bid Collaboration (http://www.jda.com/solutions/transportation-bid-collaboration/), and JDA ® Order Promiser (http://www.jda.com/solutions/order-promiser/).

The addition of these JDA solutions to Michelin’s on-going use of JDA® Demand (http://www.jda.com/solutions/demand/), JDA® Fulfillment (http://www.jda.com/solutions/fulfillment/), JDA® Collaborate (http://www.jda.com/solutions/collaborate/), JDA® Inventory Policy Optimisation (http://www.jda.com/solutions/inventory-policy-optimization/), JDA® Vendor Managed Replenishment (http://www.jda.com/solutions/vendor-managed-replenishment/) and JDA® Master Planning (http://www.jda.com/solutions/master-planning/) will better position Michelin to execute on its customer-segmented supply chain strategy. By creating a customer-segmented supply chain, Michelin will be able to offer differentiated service levels based on customer segments to improve customer satisfaction while reducing operating costs.

“A one-size-fits-all supply chain approach is no longer the best option for our customers,” said Pascal Zammit, downstream OPE* program leader, Michelin. “Through its partnership with JDA, Michelin is creating a customer-driven supply chain that is driving maximum value for our customers and stakeholders. JDA’s solutions and services are key contributors in Michelin’s transformational process to provide a best class customer service in more than 170 countries.”

Of the solutions selected, Michelin will use JDA® Order Promiser as a strong lever to generate reliable customer commitments. Additionally, Michelin will benefit from JDA’s suite of transportation products to streamline transportation and logistics management.

“By enabling a customer-centric supply chain, Michelin is leading the way in designing and deploying an industry leading segmented supply chain,” said, Razat Gaurav, SVP, International. JDA Software. “JDA is proud to partner with a market leader like Michelin that understands the role of the supply chain in customer service, and ultimately, its competitive advantage.”

About JDA Software Group, Inc.

JDA® Software Group, Inc., The Supply Chain Company®, offers the broadest portfolio of supply chain, retail merchandising, store operations and all-channel commerce solutions to help companies manage the flow of goods from raw materials to finished products and into the hands of consumers. JDA’s deep industry expertise and innovative cloud platform helps companies optimise inventory, labor and customer service levels.  As a result, JDA solutions have become the standard for the world’s leading retailers, manufacturers and distributors. To learn more, visit jda.com or email info@jda.com.
End
Source:JDA Software
Email:***@sparkcomms.co.uk Email Verified
Tags:Supply Chain, Technology, Manufacturing, Michelin
Industry:Technology
Location:England
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Spark Communications PRs
Trending News
Top Daily News
Top Weekly News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share