Xeno Giraffe Introduces Strangecraft With 2 CD Rock Music Sci-Fi Album Release - 'Astronaut Monkey'

After last years EONS AGO 3 CD concept art-prog science fiction epic rock album, Xeno Giraffe pivots to the Strangecraft music projects - starting with the introduction to 'Astronaut Monkey'.
By: American Pangea
Feb. 7, 2013 - PRLog -- The retro futuristic rock storyline built from Hollywood b-movie trailers from the 1950s and 1960s with 'nu-heavy' modern electronic sounds should appeal to those looking for an avant garde experience with an epic rock twist.

The album 'Astronaut Monkey' is a unique listening experience in that it is composed of 26 tracks united in telling the arc of a story.  As it states on the back of each CD "The invasion began quietly from space . . . A tale about humans, aliens, and a monkey."

The plot line that ties this conceptual musical creation together starts with an alien space drone that appears over earth.  Meanwhile, primate hunters hired to capture a monkey from the wild jungle for scientific research purposes track down their target.  The monkey is captured, caged, shipped, introduced to human environments for the first time, and trained to be an early test space monkey.

Finally shot into space, the astronaut monkey is visited by an interstellar phenomenon that wormholes the spacecraft to an alien saucer controlled by robotic bubble brain creatures who are servants of time and space traveling beings called Sky Lords.

Sixty-four years into the future the monkey is returned as a blob that can transform from monkey to an other shape and is infected with an alien virus that kills and transforms people into mind controlled zombies as part of the Sky Lords empire Of planets.

Starting on Moon Base Alpha, then spreading to earth, the monkey-blob and the alien virus wreak havoc on the population.  Dedicated scientists find a way to get to a Sky Lord Time Craft and escape back in time. To where - would spoil the rest of the story.

Strangecraft Astronaut Monkey was partially composed over the Summer and Fall of 2012. New songs were added in the first weeks of January 2013. Mastering, mixing, and digital release of the album on 01/13/2013. The 2 CD release date is February 13.

Filled with comedy, drama, action, and pathos, the track list includes:

CD 1

1. Telemetry
2. Out Of Nowhere
3. Last Of His Kind
4. Night Of The Primate Hunters
5. Hello And Welcome
6. Sapien Tricks
7. Orange Roc
8. Point Of No Return
9. Astronaut Monkey
10. Stranger Than Fiction
11. Some Form Of Light
12. Blue Saucer Encounter
13. Thing From Outer Space
14. Sky Lords

CD 2

15. Creature Feature
16. Moon Base Alpha Infiltration
17. Death To All Humans
18. Brain In A Bubble
19. Scientists Didn't Know
20. Fast Moving Zombies
21. Wobble World Transformation
22. Call To Doom
23. It Rises
24. Magog
25. Lurking Dread
26. Time Tunnel

Xeno Giraffe originally an art school avant guard project in 1981, developed into the moniker of musician and visual artist Jeff Thompson, who currently resides in Greater Atlanta.

After a spate of Eno-esque pioneering programmed fractal math based music albums highly regarded in science and art communities in the 1990's, Xeno Giraffe veered toward earlier prog rock and kraut rock influences on 2011s digital musical release - Dinosaur UFOs: Episode One "Wolfmen From Outer Space".

Guitarist songwriter Kevin Grace joins Xeno Giraffe in moving 'Strangecraft' into new realms of sonic bliss. An underground artist in his own right, Kevin Grace has an extensive catalog of work that is under review for release by Xeno Giraffe's American Pangea indie music label.

Strangecraft - Astronaut Monkey was created, mixed, and mastered at Panthalasa Studios in Marietta, Georgia and can be acquired through CDBaby with a digital roll out at iTunes, Spotify, AmazonMP3, and other digital music stores through the month of February.

On CDBaby, find the album here: https://www.cdbaby.com/cd/strangecraft
Email:***@xenogiraffe.com Email Verified
Tags:Strangecraft, Astronaut, Monkey, Rock, Album
Industry:Music, Arts
Location:Georgia - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Xeno Giraffe PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share