Incentive Marketing Association names 2013 leadership team

Incentive Marketing Association names 2013 leadership team Year’s goals to center on member value
Spread the Word
Listed Under




Jan. 8, 2013 - PRLog -- NAPERVILLE, Ill. Jan. 8, 2013 – The Incentive Marketing Association ( (IMA) will be focusing its business, membership and research efforts in 2013 on offering more value and relevancy to its members and the incentive industry, according to the IMA’s newly-elected president.

“We intend to focus on member value in 2013, ensuring that we remain a vital resource for our membership,” said Mike Arvelo, CPIM, vice president-client services at Vernalis Systems, who will lead IMA beginning in January. “Further, our industry continues to evolve and our membership is following suit. Accordingly, IMA will consider the changing landscape and explore opportunities for business, membership, and research development that considers the most current factors that influences our business.”

Arvelo, a 14-year veteran of the incentive industry, has served on the IMA board for the last six years. He noted that as the business itself changes, “our membership is constantly challenged to provide real value to our customers, and buyers’ expectations about our capabilities are ever-growing. As an industry, we need to keep the pace with these expectations by providing products and services that exceed their needs.”

Arvelo joins five other IMA officers for the 2013 term. They include Executive Vice President Louise Anderson, CPIM, of Anderson Performance Improvement (Hastings, Minn.); Vice President Richard Low of Hamilton Beach Products (Glen Allen, Va.); Secretary Donna Chrobak, IP, of Quintloyalty (Charlotte, NC); Treasurer Steve Maselko, CPIM, CITE, of Marriott Individual Incentives (Bethesda, MD); and Past President Dave Peer, CPIM, of Hinda dmpep Incentives (Chicago).

Four new directors join IMA board

IMA’s 2013 leadership includes four newly-elected directors. They include Marcell King of Giftango; Sean Roark, CPIM, of PromoPros/IncentPros; Jim Ruszala of Maritz Travel; and Spencer Toomey, IP, of The Corporate Marketplace.

They join directors Heidi Chatfield, CPIM, of All Star Incentive Marketing; Joe Zanone of Movado Group, Inc.; Andrew Dodge, IP, of Dodge Selling Solutions; Mike Landry, IP, of Tumi; Mike Ryan of Madison Performance Group; Alex Calicchio of C2Consulting Services; Kevin Dougherty of Seiko Corp. of America; Brian Dunne of SVM Europe, Ltd.; Shaun Krusmark of Transaction Wireless; Michael O. Self of Special Markets Associates, Inc.; Tasha Sharp of Sharp Incentives; and Karen Renk, IMA executive director.

About the Incentive Marketing Association

Business improves when employees and customers are recognized, rewarded, and engaged through effectively structured programs with defined goals and proven returns. The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) is comprised of the companies who are leaders in the incentive industry.  IMA provides education, resources and research to promote the use of incentive programs to the business community and is the umbrella organization for the Global Incentive Council (GIC), the Incentive Gift Card Council (IGCC), the Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance (IMRA), the Incentive Travel Council, the Performance Improvement Council, the Recognition Council, IMA-Australia Council, IMA-Canada Council and IMA-Europe Council. More information about IMA and the incentive marketplace is available at
Source:Incentive Marketing Association
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Incentive, Marketing, Association
Location:United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Logos Communications, Inc. PRs
Trending News
Top Daily News
Top Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share